Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Near airport

Posted May 24, 2015
Ants in the room, small ants Other tan the ants the a Stay was favorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice place to stay near the airport

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Nice staff. Good location. Quiet.
Location: Charlotte airport
We stayed here our wedding night because we were flying out early for the honeymoon. The staff arranged to deliver champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and grapes to our room at my request (and expense) but that was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Nice hotel convenient to airport.

Posted May 18, 2015
Excellent. Roll away bed needs new mattress. Convenient to airport and interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable hotel between flights

Posted May 2, 2015
Cons: Walk in showers for people with disabilities
My partner and I stayed here when we needed an overnight before our cross country flight. Comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Carowinds Visit!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: VERY friendly and courteous staff. Very clean, well kept hotel. FREE COOKIES ARE AMAZING!
Cons: The pool was not heated, and the wifi costs 12.00 a day.
Location: Carowinds was AWESOME!! If you have time, go and experience the Fury 325! It is a blast! Nearby in SouthPark there is also a Cheesecake Factory!
My husband and I wanted to go and spend the day at Carowinds for the first time! We have never stayed in the Charlotte area before except on a layover from a previous flight when we were forced to. We absolutely loved the DoubleTree Hotel. We had a really late check in (11:00) and the staff was still really receptive to us even at that time of night. Of course when you check in at a DoubleTree, you get free cookies! Well, my husband doesn't eat nuts and the ones they were providing that night had walnuts in them. The young lady working at the desk offered my husband a free candy bar instead. So sweet! The area that the hotel is situated in is very nice and well kept. You know you are in a safe part of town when you drive through the area. The hotel is located near by the interstate as well and Carowinds is right down the road from DoubleTree. It's very easy to find and navigate. The morning that we got up to go, the housekeepers that were on the floor asked us as we passed by if there was anything that we might need. We let them know that a couple of towels would be nice, but we were good for the most part. They brought us some extra towels and went ahead and made the bed for us and also restocked up on the toiletries. They were very thoughtful! Parking is free as well. The hotel also has room service/bar which is a little pricy but not too bad. They also have an outdoor pool that is not heated. The only complaint I have is that the internet costs 12.00 PER DAY. Overall 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan from Vail, AZ

Surprisingly beautiful room

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The small lobby/check-in area had me worried, but the room was gorgeous, very well appointed and clean, with all the amenities one could ask for. A beautiful view of lawn and forest from my window. I could have wished for a firmer bed, but it was still very comfortable with lots of choices for pillows. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the room. The staff members were very welcoming.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Breakfast at The Original Pancake House is highly recommended. It's probably 20 minutes away, but it's worth it.
The hotel was well kept. Clean room, friendly staff, and very accommodating. Definitely would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angela from greensboro,nc

great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

would stay again!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk reps were very nice and friendly. The only thing that bugged me was their posted sanitation ratings. We just had our cookies that they give upon arriving but it was still a little unsettling. I don't like seeing places with a 90 rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels