Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Fantastic staff!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Front desk went out of their way to fix an issue with our reservation, and all staff we encountered were helpful and gracious. Southern Hospitality at its finest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
I stayed for a night there and the room was clean and nice!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Advertise when you are not going to have something working or parts of the hotel is under construction
Location: Charlotte, NC
For the amount of money we paid, the amenities were lacking. We did issue a concern but was brushed with a "I'm sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Awesome!

Posted May 5, 2015
Wonderful experience. Clean room. Up to date. Awesome staff. Hot water lasted forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown , works well

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice place, recommend it, close to main uptown areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location, a few blocks from uptown.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Maid service should be aware when guests are in their rooms and have not checked out.
Location: Charlotte Knights baseball field and Bank of America stadium are both close by. A neighborhood bar called The Pub is within walking distance.
The hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. They give you a cookie when you check. Only problem I had was a maid walking into my room at 8:45 AM. Otherwise, a nice reasonably priced hotel in a good location. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. Had a clean microfridge and flat screen TV. I would recommend staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christy from Kansas City

meh.

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was just okay - nothing really wrong, nothing really great. The staff were nice. The toiletries were over-perfumed. I'd put it on par with the average Holiday Inn. As such, the price was far too high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation, so there was no actual lobby. Staff was friendly & very helpful, but the rate was high for the quality of the hotel. Not a lot to do in the immediate area, and since the pool wasn't open for the season, there was really no common area to sit & relax with our family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
To much money for the amenities, lobby and bar were under construction , temp bar closed at 10pm on a Sat night ,soft drinks cost 3 bucks , should have been givin a discount since the dinning area and bar were under construction. Will not stay there again.