Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lots to do and all close by

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: lots of shops and places to eat
Location: shops and food plus park all walking range
1 of best steak house in walking distant and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Perfect and close to South Park mall

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Include a continental breakfast
Location: shopping, shoppong and more shopping
Short and sweet stay for an overnight business meeting and some shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SC

Would stay at DoubleTree Southpark again

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I like that they allow dogs to accompany you.
Cons: Notified hotel would be bringing our dog. Upon arrival room was on third floor around back halfway down the hall. Room should have been closer to park
We received a two room suite with full kitchen. Did not know this when booking so were pleasantly surprised. You can throw a rock and hit Macy's at SouthPark mall from the parking lot but the area is fairly quiet on end where hotel is. The area is more upscale than expected. There is a really nice park for walking Freedom Park about 10 minutes away. There is also a small park with amphitheatre adjacent to hotel so we had a great place to walk the dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Loved this hotel!!! Only complaints: no free wifi and no free breakfast. Otherwise, overall great stay and would come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
This hotel experience was faultless. From check in to check out everything was as advertised. Spotlessly clean, exceptionally spacious rooms, beautiful courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul Barkley from Falls Church, Va.

Close to reunion events

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met all our expectations for a grand visit to Charlotte and attendance at a reunion of professionals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Kids loved it!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay for the kids and I. With the mall next door and the nice pool, we had plenty to keep us busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dilly from california

Stayed one Night

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Staff and clean rooms.
Location: Did Not have time to see anything local on this trip.
We had a one night stay at the Double Tree very nice hotel kinda hard to get there in the dark. The over all Hotel is Great.Clean , very nice staff......all very helpful! I would stay here again with no problems Nice hotel for a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Rochester NY

Great spot for family comfort during wedding trip

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in just the right location, and the service was friendly from front desk to housekeeping staff. Only complaints were little things, charge for WiFi (does anyone really do that anymore?) as well as terrible TV reception and fuzzy picture on all but a few channels. The kids loved the pool, and a concert in the adjacent park on Saturday. Overall, the suite helped out so younger kids could be up and about while older ones slept. A good base of operations for our trip.