Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from acworth,ga

no comments

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: no comments
Cons: no
no comments I will recommend to other guest. that its all!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but sweet

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: "green spaces" - center courtyard. layout. warm cookies!
Location: Art lover? Jerald Melberg Gallery and Mint Museum are both exceptional!
Visiting on business and got in late. Wishing it would have been earlier to enjoy the hotel! Courtyard pool and dining would have been a pleasant respite from travel! Found room clean and spacious. Enjoyed the hotel staff immensely. Thanks for the southern hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, nc

Great hotel if you don't want to stay in downtown

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Perfect for a family who's spending a night or longer in the Charlotte area, but don't want to be downtown. Rooms are spacious, pool is nice and breakfast was excellent. Only a 10 minute drive to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Surprisingly rude employees in abundance

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the kitchenette and balcony.
Cons: Some serious staff training on customer service.
Location: great restaurants, Rock Salt is a must.
Aside from the bar staff, it was a miserable experience every time we had to interact with an employee. I never write negative reviews, but this was like the Twilight Zone. Yes there was a soccer game in town, but it did not seem as if there were many patrons of that event here. Nor did the dismissive attitude of the front desk folks and room service attendees seem to be rooted in stress. Its as if we crossed the Mason Dixon line two states early...no southern hospitality in evidence. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Loved it!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The size of the room and the balcony was a big plus. Location was great
Cons: Parking is on one side of the hotel only so if you are on the other side of the hotel there is a long walk.
Location: South Park Mall and lots of shopping
Great hotel. It is an older hotel but it is very well maintained and in a great location. I would saty again for business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown, and next to Southpark

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This suite was spacious, clean, comfortable, practically in the parking lot of Southpark mall, and I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update bedding and furniture retrain staff both front desk and housekeeping.
Location: Great Location in South Park Area near upscale shopping
Would not recommend, not clean, worn and old, very unfriendly staff in housekeeping and front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann from Bristol, VA

Doubletree Charlotte

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great location convenient to shopping, restaurants, and businesses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, sc

Very close to shopping

Posted Apr 20, 2015
was in town for a girl's weekend. have stayed here before and was very nice. just wish parking was better and pool was heated. housekeeping staff was so friendly and polite