Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SC

Would stay at DoubleTree Southpark again

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I like that they allow dogs to accompany you.
Cons: Notified hotel would be bringing our dog. Upon arrival room was on third floor around back halfway down the hall. Room should have been closer to park
We received a two room suite with full kitchen. Did not know this when booking so were pleasantly surprised. You can throw a rock and hit Macy's at SouthPark mall from the parking lot but the area is fairly quiet on end where hotel is. The area is more upscale than expected. There is a really nice park for walking Freedom Park about 10 minutes away. There is also a small park with amphitheatre adjacent to hotel so we had a great place to walk the dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Loved this hotel!!! Only complaints: no free wifi and no free breakfast. Otherwise, overall great stay and would come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
This hotel experience was faultless. From check in to check out everything was as advertised. Spotlessly clean, exceptionally spacious rooms, beautiful courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dilly from california

Stayed one Night

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Staff and clean rooms.
Location: Did Not have time to see anything local on this trip.
We had a one night stay at the Double Tree very nice hotel kinda hard to get there in the dark. The over all Hotel is Great.Clean , very nice staff......all very helpful! I would stay here again with no problems Nice hotel for a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Rochester NY

Great spot for family comfort during wedding trip

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in just the right location, and the service was friendly from front desk to housekeeping staff. Only complaints were little things, charge for WiFi (does anyone really do that anymore?) as well as terrible TV reception and fuzzy picture on all but a few channels. The kids loved the pool, and a concert in the adjacent park on Saturday. Overall, the suite helped out so younger kids could be up and about while older ones slept. A good base of operations for our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Excellent Rooms

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, great shower pressure, wonderful bed and rooms.
Cons: Being able to check in earlier without paying an early arrival fee.
Location: The hotel was in North Carolina and not too far from Charlotte Motor Speedway. There is a wonderful mall right next door as well.
The only thing that I would ask to have any different for this hotel is for the rooms to be ready earlier. I know that the check in time is later in the afternoon, but when other guests depart the hotel it would be nice if these rooms were cleaned and readied for the next guest a little earlier. Otherwise, everything was magnificent, and we had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at other hotels in this area. This one is probably the worse. The front desk staff is very unfriendly and not willing or able to assist the guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are large, beds are comfortable. The staff at the restaurant are great. The folks at front desk need to have a course in how to be more friendly and curtious. The daily clean and restocking people needs better check lists. Many things are not replaced. Overall the stay was nice and very quiet. Location can't be beat.