Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wytheville

Nice Over night stop

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was okay
Cons: Fix the wifi.
Location: Nice gas station, steakhouse next door sucks, nasty eatery
Over night stay, beds were good, room clean, no wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Towanda M from Charlotte,NC

shopping in walking distance

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love the cleanliness of the hotel and the room. The complimentary breakfast each morning was just wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean quiet hotel close to z max dragway

Posted Sep 17, 2013
We arrived to find the lady at the front desk very friendly and patient . Once in our room everything was in order and very clean. We only stayed one night as we were in town for an Nhra race at nearby z max dragway. The room was very quiet also . We will stay here each time we are in town for a race! Great hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Kernersville, NC

Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked online around 2:00pm and then arrived around 4:00pm, front desk staff were very friendly and professional. No issues checking-in. Room was nice and clean. Knew about happy hour 5:30 - 6:30 by checking reviews online. Hotel gives you two complementary drinks. Bartender was also friendly and professional and knew her mixed drinks. Verizon is roughly 10-12 miles away but not hard to get to at all. There is another Drury Inn that is closer but had no rooms available for that night. After getting back from the concert around 1:00am, Hotel has room card only access, which even though I felt the hotel was in a great area that was just an added security. Once back in our room wife and I wanted a snack. At the front desk a staff member showed us to a pantry that had the usual vending machine snacks and drinks we had an option of charging the room or paying cash which I thought was nice. Breakfast the next morning was great. Hotel offers a small buffet type breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, cereal and make your own waffles. After breakfast went back up to the room to clean up. Shower was clean and modern with strong water pressure. Check out was at 11:00am, which again front desk staff were friendly. The hotel is situated on the outer side but within the parking lot for Northlake Mall. Easy entrance and exit. Numerous places to eat around hotel. If ever need a place to stay in Charlotte would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Louisiana

Great location & nice staff

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, staff was lovely and all was well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/broken elevator

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The hotel is lovely and has a lot of amenities. Free breakfast, and drinks. However, at the time of our stay, they had an entire reunion party staying with only 1 working elevator. We were on the 7th floor and had an elderly person with us. This made for long waits just to get to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to mall and restaurants

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Very friendly staff. Every employee I ran into (even in elevator) asked if I had any questions or problems with my room or stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sharon from Niles, Ohio

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here before as midway between our destination. It's a nice hotel and close to restaurants and easy access to getting on and off the freeway,.