Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Stayed here because I had an early appointment.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Water in shower was a trickle, very hard to take a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Price too mucho for the service Change the betting Proper working items in the rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway, choice of fast food restaurants and gas stations.
Cons: The caulking in the bathroom needs to be scraped out an replaced. It is discoloured and dirty looking.
Location: see above
The young man who checked us in, and out was extremely pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one nighter for business

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: People were friendly - free Wi-Fi.
Cons: The rooms need a total redo with new bathrooms and furniture.
Location: The American Restaurant just down the street is excellent for breakfast.
This is the classic family owned motel that is out of date and run down. They come and buy the old motels and 'jerry-rig' them up to basic functionality and sell rooms at a cheap rate using a somewhat trustworthy brand name - or what used to be a good brand name. They were friendly and do offer free Wi-Fi. Its just that the rooms are old worn out. I needed an iron and ironing board - none in the room - I went and requested at the front desk and he got them from a back room and I carried them back to my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mathew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronfrom North carolina

A place to shower,and rest my head

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. I was here for work related businesses,and it was just what I needed for the money. If I wanted a plush hotel I wouldve spent ALOT more ,and stayed where that was more upscale. But it was just what I needed. And the front desk clerk's were great! When I'm back for work I will stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tekemafrom Ft. Bragg NC

Matthews NC

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I did not like was the fact of not being able to get extra towels promptly I asked around 9pm but was told I would have to wait until 7am the next day
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Find another

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty run down, badly in need of upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall experience was better than I'd expected. The staff was very courteous and efficient. If you're looking for a place to rest your head for the night, this is the place to go. There were a few outlets that did not work, and I had to plug in the fridge upon arrival, but overall a good experience.