Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway, choice of fast food restaurants and gas stations.
Cons: The caulking in the bathroom needs to be scraped out an replaced. It is discoloured and dirty looking.
Location: see above
The young man who checked us in, and out was extremely pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one nighter for business

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: People were friendly - free Wi-Fi.
Cons: The rooms need a total redo with new bathrooms and furniture.
Location: The American Restaurant just down the street is excellent for breakfast.
This is the classic family owned motel that is out of date and run down. They come and buy the old motels and 'jerry-rig' them up to basic functionality and sell rooms at a cheap rate using a somewhat trustworthy brand name - or what used to be a good brand name. They were friendly and do offer free Wi-Fi. Its just that the rooms are old worn out. I needed an iron and ironing board - none in the room - I went and requested at the front desk and he got them from a back room and I carried them back to my room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Find another

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty run down, badly in need of upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall experience was better than I'd expected. The staff was very courteous and efficient. If you're looking for a place to rest your head for the night, this is the place to go. There were a few outlets that did not work, and I had to plug in the fridge upon arrival, but overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by smileedfrom ny

Dark and scary

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok but the location needs a lot to be desired. Chain link fence, dark entrance in back and scary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I have stayed in many different hotels and this hotel was nice. It was clean and the staff was excellent!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donfrom Eastern NC

The Worst Stay of My Life

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk Attendant: Inattentive........................Room: Smelly, Dirty, Used Sheets, Old Bathroom, Faulty Door-Lock................Lacked an Iron.........Noisy Until Nearly Midnight..........So thankful when the morning finally arrived! I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Jay

Last minute stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cheap stay for a last minute stop. It did the trick, but its middle of the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tracyfrom Matthews, NC

Better than I thought!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was better than I thought it was going to be after reading the reviews. The room was clean. Beds were comfy. New TV's & Satellite. Staff was pleasant. Only thing I did not like was Did not have an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Check-In and Out was a Breeze. Rate was Good. I would stay there again.