Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was very nice, the rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from WI

3 night stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included made-to-order omelets and a good variety of food. Shuttles saved on transportation costs as we had to go to down-town Charlotte.
Cons: We asked to be switched to a different room b/c the room we had was very loud secondary to the outside a-c units noise. Was told hotel was full.
Location: Drove to the Biltmore.
Pleasing hotel with excellent breakfast options (no extra charge) and convenient shuttles. Hotel room was dated and in need of remodeling. Overall, a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Norman, Ok

Great after a weekend with grandkids

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It was all good
Cons: Nothing negative to say.
Location: Near the airport, near Billy Graham Library
Clean, quiet, close to airport, very good hamburger at the Omaha Steakhouse and a great breakfast. Has a very efficient shuttle to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice hotel with easy access to I77 (golf and racetrack). Plenty of food options within easy driving distance. The hotel has a nice atmosphere with very friendly and staff. Happy hour is a nice touch but lines can be long due to small bar service area. Cooked to order breakfast is well done and efficient. Cook and wait staff do a great job interacting with customers. Rooms are nice and accommodate 3 adults pretty well. Gets a bit crowded with 4 adults. Have stayed there in the past. Will stay there again. Property is starting to show some signs of age (mostly cosmetic).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Celebration

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Charlotte has a lot of things to do and I plan on going back to see and do more. The EpicCentre was great!!
This is a great hotel to stay at. The staff was very friendly and you felt very welcomed. Security was also very nice with keeping children from running through the halls. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel was beautiful. Our room was very nice although it had a little unpleasant smell. The drinks at happy hour were great!!! The rooms on both sides of us were very noisy up until about 3am. Also at about 3am someone must have mistaken our room for theirs and tried to get into our room, that nearly scared me to death. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. I would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from atl, ga

Too expensive!!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
My room smelled like ashtray. I think it's way to expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Exactly what youd expect from an Embassy. Great pool and breakfast. I dont recommend the resturant downstairs though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Feb 7, 2014
It's a bit of an older hotel. All the staff are very friendly. Free breakfast morning was great with a wide array of selection. Also shuttles to the airport was frequent. Only downside is the wi-fi, it's not complimentary. I'm a strong believer in free wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com