Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as expected

Posted Aug 16, 2014
To be close to the south park area this hotel was not that great! No ice machine and kitchen not stocked with dishes not even cups! I'm glad I did not pay full price for this room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Very clean and descent for the rate

Posted May 5, 2014
Great experience. Customer friendly staff, clean room, and a comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with the great customer service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie from Washington

Best suited for extended stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good but not really a great one for an quick overnight stay. Great for longer term, bring your own food and such. Cute little kitchen. But not set up like a hotel. No ice machine. Continental breakfast is a grab and go, free but like a limited vending machine. Decent price though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan Mattson from Poconos

A very nice hotel, had a refrigerator.

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in a nice neighborhood, close to the airport and the location of my client.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Colonels from US

It was okay for an unexpected one-night stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family intended to drive down to Charlotte for a day trip, just to hit IKEA and Concord Mills, but the day got away from us so we ended up staying the night. We purchased necessities at Wal-Mart, which was about 10 min away fortunately. We had a room with double beds which was clean, but the toilet and tub needed to be scrubbed, and the kitchenette drawers were old and peeling. There were not simple things you would expect in an extended stay facility like a small bottle of dish soap, or trash bags, or even a starter roll of paper towels. Again, we didn't need these things for one night, but I would expect they would be there for people who stay longer. The website says "free breakfast" which is often something I consider when traveling, but it was not a hot breakfast - just continental. There is nothing wrong with that but I wish I would have known prior to booking the room. The front desk clerk that night was friendly, but did not know much about area restaurants. When we asked if she had a list, she handed us a plastic box full of menus. In the morning a different desk clerk was working, and she called us to find out when we were checking out or if we were staying another night in a way that made us feel we were a little rushed. I doubt I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evans from Marion

Didn't get to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't get to stay at the hotel ~ I made a reservation online through Hotels.com but when I arrived at the hotel it was full. There was a snow storm and lots of people were stranded from the airport. The clerk said the internet was a few hours behind the desk on bookings therefore it showed rooms available when actually there were none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Customer Satisfaction

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. Hotel newly renovated except for the elevator floor. Toilet would not flush
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Charlotte, nc

didn't uphold their end of the deal

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very angry. Called at 3 pm to verify that I would have two beds and would be checking in late. They told me it would be no problem. Upon arrival, they only had single beds available. That doesn't work so well with 4 people. The floors are definitely concrete and do not make good beds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancy from Charlotte, NC

It took one hour to check in!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I made the reservation by cell phone two hours before arrival. Received the confirmation number. Arrived at the hotel and was told by the desk clerk that she had no information on us and sent us to a nearby hotel saying that our reservation must be there. Arrived at the second hotel to be told that our reservation was at the original hotel. The clerk at this second hotel called hotels.com and worked it out -- by fax! Bottom line is that between the two hotels, it took us one hour to get our room after driving 10 hours that day. Not happy with this experience.