Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canads

clean but no amenities

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Ice machine and tea and coffee machine in rooms
Location: Good location and close to Ruby Tuesdays which was nice.
No ice machine in all of the hotel. Ice cube trays in room were empty. Room was clean and so was bathroom but walls were thin and we could hear snoring and footsteps. You must ask reception even if you want glasses and they were acrylic, Very basic hotel but clean. The did have a vending machine and washer and dryer in a laundry room. Probably good if you want to eat in the room, but there was not even a coffee machine in the room. There is coffee and muffins in the lobby in the morning ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we failed to mention the option of having dishes delivered to your room upon your arrival. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide additional amenities to make you comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

none

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
For the price I paid I was disappointed there wasn't a shuttle service from/to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that we were unable to provide airport shuttle services. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am working to make sure we work with shuttle companies and cab services to provide negotiated rates. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by carlos acosta from Charloette

awful service

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
I was overbooked and no alternative was found. Forced to sleep at airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as expected

Posted Aug 16, 2014
To be close to the south park area this hotel was not that great! No ice machine and kitchen not stocked with dishes not even cups! I'm glad I did not pay full price for this room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Very clean and descent for the rate

Posted May 5, 2014
Great experience. Customer friendly staff, clean room, and a comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with the great customer service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie from Washington

Best suited for extended stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was good but not really a great one for an quick overnight stay. Great for longer term, bring your own food and such. Cute little kitchen. But not set up like a hotel. No ice machine. Continental breakfast is a grab and go, free but like a limited vending machine. Decent price though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan Mattson from Poconos

A very nice hotel, had a refrigerator.

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Was in a nice neighborhood, close to the airport and the location of my client.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Colonels from US

It was okay for an unexpected one-night stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
My family intended to drive down to Charlotte for a day trip, just to hit IKEA and Concord Mills, but the day got away from us so we ended up staying the night. We purchased necessities at Wal-Mart, which was about 10 min away fortunately. We had a room with double beds which was clean, but the toilet and tub needed to be scrubbed, and the kitchenette drawers were old and peeling. There were not simple things you would expect in an extended stay facility like a small bottle of dish soap, or trash bags, or even a starter roll of paper towels. Again, we didn't need these things for one night, but I would expect they would be there for people who stay longer. The website says "free breakfast" which is often something I consider when traveling, but it was not a hot breakfast - just continental. There is nothing wrong with that but I wish I would have known prior to booking the room. The front desk clerk that night was friendly, but did not know much about area restaurants. When we asked if she had a list, she handed us a plastic box full of menus. In the morning a different desk clerk was working, and she called us to find out when we were checking out or if we were staying another night in a way that made us feel we were a little rushed. I doubt I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evans from Marion

Didn't get to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels
I didn't get to stay at the hotel ~ I made a reservation online through Hotels.com but when I arrived at the hotel it was full. There was a snow storm and lots of people were stranded from the airport. The clerk said the internet was a few hours behind the desk on bookings therefore it showed rooms available when actually there were none.