Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but breakfast was disappointing

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was great!
Cons: Breakfast was terrible. The food was lukewarm to cold and only one toaster worked (and not very well). The line to use it was very long
Location: Bank of America stadium, Carowinds and shopping!
The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was great! However, the breakfast was terrible. The food was lukewarm to cold and only one toaster worked (and not very well). The line to use it was very long. It's a shame because I liked the location to my activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh pa

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the room was clean, bed and pillows were super comfortable. the breakfast buffet was good, refrigerator. nice place to spend the night
Cons: some cobwebs behind the boxsprings next to the wall. better signage to show where to enter the hotel? it was really hard to find in the dark
Location: wendys close by, maybe something else down the street but was too late to go out and look for them.
arrived late, hard to see entrance in the dark. nice room, clean lobby, great breakfast buffet. bed and pillows super comfortable. newspapers and tv in breakfast area nice but not obtrusive, set up nicely for large family or individual/couples. easy access to expressway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean rooms. Overall a positive experience.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Only one minor complaint. The breakfast area is much too small for the number of guests trying to eat at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leefrom Burlington

Great pit stop when travelling

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second time here. It has never let us down. The surrounding area is not a touristy area at all but though it's by the interstate it's not loud. Exercise area is sparse and breakfast buffet is minimal at best. Those are my only two issues really. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Who really needs more for just an overnight stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice hotel in Charlotte

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I think the hotel was a nice place-it was clean and comfortable. My only problem is that when I arrived late-they did not have both the rooms I had reserved. They upgraded me to a suite which is nice; however, the suite only had one bed and a fold out couch which is not what I really need, which I why I had originally reserved two rooms each with two beds. I don't think a hotel should give out your room which you have prepaid simply because you arrive late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location and Comfortable room

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there for the weekend and it was a great stay the only downside was the toilet because it had a button at the top to flush and it was hard to press down at times. However, it wasn't bad enough for it to take away from the fantastic room and location. It was close to downtown Charlotte and the room service food list was awesome. I enjoyed my time and would definitely stay the next time I am in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Nice large room with fridge and microwave and very clean. Decent breakfast and friendly helpcul staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com