Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Don't overbook & get the rooms right the first time with a working key.
Location: Drove to Charlotte for venue.
Took 3 trips back to front desk and a floor change to get a non-ice machine room & a key that would work. Very tiring going up and down. Friday am - nowhere to sit for breakfast & some food had run out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia recently. Let me start off by stating how sorry we are that you had some issues. It is never our intention to disappoint any of our guests in any way. My team has looked into your concerns and we have revised our procedures so that this does not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Bhavyesh Patel General Manager and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Desk clerk especially pleasant, room clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia and we appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in delivering excellent service and comments like yours assures me that we are on the right track. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Bhavyesh Patel General Manager and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cpthawk12

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wil from DC

Convenient

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad for the price. Served it's purpose. Good value, but the Courtyard is a better value, and it's right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by race fan

Charlotte 600 stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Rooms were very clean. Buffet was good . Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from SF

Stopover to the Smokey mtns

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here after flying into Charlotte and then heading out to the Smokey Mountains. The continental breakfast was great and the the room was spacious and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

March 2014

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was old and dirty. Shocked Marriott still uses it's brand on this property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location but hotel need sprucing up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place - I would stay here again.