Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Don't overbook & get the rooms right the first time with a working key.
Location: Drove to Charlotte for venue.
Took 3 trips back to front desk and a floor change to get a non-ice machine room & a key that would work. Very tiring going up and down. Friday am - nowhere to sit for breakfast & some food had run out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your stay at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia recently. Let me start off by stating how sorry we are that you had some issues. It is never our intention to disappoint any of our guests in any way. My team has looked into your concerns and we have revised our procedures so that this does not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Bhavyesh Patel General Manager and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Desk clerk especially pleasant, room clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Gastonia and we appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in delivering excellent service and comments like yours assures me that we are on the right track. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Bhavyesh Patel General Manager and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by race fan

Charlotte 600 stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Rooms were very clean. Buffet was good . Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from SF

Stopover to the Smokey mtns

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here after flying into Charlotte and then heading out to the Smokey Mountains. The continental breakfast was great and the the room was spacious and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

March 2014

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was old and dirty. Shocked Marriott still uses it's brand on this property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location but hotel need sprucing up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place - I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from Hickory, NC

Can't wait to stay again!

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was needing a place to stay due to the giant snow storm that was hitting the south with snow and ice. I reserved a room with this location and arrived to find them shoveling the walkway which was nice. The front desk clerk was absolutely phenomenal. Pleaseant, sweet, understanding, and informative. My room was spotless, beds and pillows soft and pool warm and relaxing on a cold snow and ice covered evening. You will be seeing me again. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014 by Hotel Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was absolutely delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Please hurry back and see us again soon! Scott McDowell General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014 by Hotel Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon! Scott McDowell General Manager