Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh

On the Consequences of Dirty Windows

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Cons: Clean the windows.
The hotel had a great staff and a very comfortable room. I was amused that this hotel opted for a glassback elevator design. Those kinds of elevators are not usually installed in smaller hotels. The problem is that the windows showing the outside were very dirty. So much so that it immediately lowered my quality of my visit. Clean your windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!! Bar, Hot breakfast, CLEAN!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Everything!``
Cons: Towels
Location: Close to Mall, Hwy 485 and Resturants!!
Again, if there was something that needs improvement I would say they need to upgrade their towels and wash cloths! They were clean, but, you know they have that HARD ROUGH feeling!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel was convenient to many restaurants and shopping - easy trip to Charlotte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TINAfrom GREENSBORO, NC

EXTREMELY WONDERFUL!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay here. I knew as soon as I walked through the door...that I made the right choice. It's soooooo cozy! The room was spectacular! The beds are so comfortable! The flat screen television is huge! Even the ice bucket is HIGH quality! This is where I'll be staying from now on when I'm in Charlotte NC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisafrom Holly Springs

Great stay for Carowinds trip

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a place to stay that is close to Carowinds...this is THE place to book! We got our room for 98.00, the convenience to get to Carowinds and to get back after a long day of playing in the sun was great! The hotel as a whole was very clean, well taken care of, and our room was so comfortable...lots of space to move around and very comfy beds. Breakfast was reasonable price and had lots of choices. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My children and I attended a wedding and stayed at this hotel. The rooms was comfortable and very clean. As you walk into the hotel there was a pleasant fresh aroma. That smell was throughout the hotel. Our air conditioning unit was leaking, but the hotel had it fixed in a matter of moments. At check in we asked for a room with a balcony that was honored without question. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The beds were comfortable and the surroundings were accommodating. Excellent hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yeovil Somerset

great stop off when travelling with a family

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: comfortable room
Cons: breakfasr room
Location: shame near a very busy road as restaurants the other side but we had to drive to get to them safely!
comfortable room. Breakfast a bit hectic- room needed more tables and chairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chrisfrom Livonia, MI

Perfect 2-night stay for wedding

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were very satisfied with this hotel. The room was spacious and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The building is well-maintained, and staff members were very friendly. The hotel bar was nice and even had some good craft beers on tap. I would definitely stay here again. I wasn't overly impressed with the breakfast items, but on a positive note our young ones ate for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lois J.from LaCrosse, wi

Close to everything we needed.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grand kids loved the pool. The breakfast was very good and had a great variety. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice, clean hotel. We will stay there again.