Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeovil Somerset

great stop off when travelling with a family

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: comfortable room
Cons: breakfasr room
Location: shame near a very busy road as restaurants the other side but we had to drive to get to them safely!
comfortable room. Breakfast a bit hectic- room needed more tables and chairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Softer towels ? I don't know, that's about it.
Location: Close to the mall. Close to Ballantyne and decent restaurants.
This was my first time staying at this hotel. I was quite pleased by the experience. Decent location. The price was a very good deal considering this is a decent hotel. I really don't have anything bad to say. Only suggestion i would have for future guests is to request a room not facing the service road. I think the other side might be quieter. Otherwise everything was really good and I will stay there again. Oh and I could not believe they had my favorite beer (Red Oak) on draft at the bar. Yep, definitely staying here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent stay, very clean, extremely comfortable!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This was on of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. High ceiling, desk, couch, and two beds.. very "at home" feeling. Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown, pa

Quick business trip

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Larger parking lot
Location: It was for work not much chance to sight se.plenty of restaurants around.
Sent down to Charlotte, NC on business and found this hotel on Expedia. It was a great find. Cannot find fault with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Richmond, VA

Nice Hotel, NOT in Charlotte

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Less aggressive housekeeping.
Location: Mall, restaurants, large flea market, Carowinds is not far either.
This hotel ended up working out for us considering the event we were attending but if we had desired to be in Charlotte I would have been disappointed at the location. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Charlotte. The "Charlotte-Pineville" title is misleading, but overall I enjoyed the location. There are plenty of places to eat and a mall right across the street. In our experience, housekeeping was very pushy and showed up between 8-8:30 everyday, including the day of checkout. One knock, one "housekeeping" and they push the door open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bill T. from Beaufort, SC

Convenient and comfortable

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Four Points - Pineville. It was convenient to the areas we wanted to visit in Charlotte. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. The room was well appointed and clean. we were impressed that the room and public areas were decorated with black and white photos of Charlotte. We definitely will recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Warren from Charlotte

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was tasty, but there were some problems with empty pans and waiting for refills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellie from Charleston, SC

I loved this hotel!!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room and the hotel in general was well-kept, it was in a good location (right by Carolina Place mall and convenient to highways), room service was great as were the bar and breakfast buffet, staff was friendly. I just can't say enough good things about it! Next time I'm in Charlotte I'll definitely stay here again.