Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Would give 5* however:

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, comfort, brightly lit. Was not able to get wheelchair accessible but I was given first floor accommodations so that was great.
Cons: Definitely upset about the 50.00 hold charge that is not released for 3-5 days and definitely not happy about charging for breakfast buffet and coffee
Location: Pineville, NC. just driving through so no idea of things to do near by
First of all let me state this was a beautiful, extremely clean and well taken care of hotel. We arrived late in the evening (10 pm) and the entrance to the hotel was very welcoming. I made the reservations approximately 20 mins before we arrived through Expedia.com (thank you so much for the convenience). The front desk receptionist was not a friendly and/or as welcoming as we had encountered at several places along our 2 weeks on the road. I was asked my name and then told "Driver's license and credit card". Knowing from previous reservations made through Expedia I questioned why my credit card was required. I was told "we put a 50.00 hold on all rooms for "incidentals". That 50 hold is released at the end of your stay and available in 3-5 days. Doing the math I am thinking "wow, nights at a Sheraton would cost me 250.00 in one week just on hold". Next I discovered there was a 5.10 fee per person for breakfast. This cost was also what I would have to pay for a cup of coffee the next morning. Seriously? While barely making eye contact the receptionist handed me the hotel key and was not very happy when I asked for 2 keys (4 adults, 2 of them elderly). I wish expedia would make these minor things known when people are booking. I guess in closing I should state I am very picky about cleanliness in hotels. This hotel definitely gets an A+ for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its OK

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Our room was OK but we booked two and the secondary room the heat was broken. They did not come upstairs at all to look at it and they were called several times. This was during a snow storm as well. The person at the front desk just telling them to try to hit the up button and make sure the heat was on. Besides this room was clean and certain staff members were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte, nc

Hotel close to family

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Everything was first class. If I had any complaints it would be that the room was too warm for our liking (73) and needed the AC to cool down (this was in February).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring, MD

Quality for Less

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This was my first stay at a Four Points. I didn't pay attention that it was a Sheraton Hotel, so I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. It was as big or bigger than a suite at a Springhill Suites. We only needed a room for one night and we didn't want to spend too much. The room was $89. This is much less than some motels were asking that day. Overall, I would greatly recommend the hotel. The staff was amenable, they had cheap breakfast, free parking and wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Great place to stay the weekend

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Had a good experience there. Clean and quite. The only complaint I have is that at 1030am , one of cleaning crew came and starting knocking on the door. The check out the want till 12 noon and I expect the crew to have a list stating which rooms are occupied. Please knock at 1230 to let the people know it's time to go, not 1030.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Great value compared to Ballantyne hotels

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Off the main road keeps it quieter. < 10 minutes to Ballantyne area
Great value ... And also the best quality hotel in Pineville (ie the best comps at the same price level). Onsite bar and kitchen aren't large but are big enough and most nights had 2-8 fellow business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breakfast not included :-(

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice place great area right near the mall and lots of Resturant .. I just wished breakfast was included it was 5.00 extra :-( the hallway and the room smelled so good must have some air fresher coming out of the vents . Room had microwave small dorm fridge and coffee maker the pillow was the best king size and so soft really quiet place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Belleville

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
You will not be disappointment. Great hotel and staff. Very clean. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Ga

Great room

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveled to Charlotte for ACC title game. Hotel was in a great spot near lots of restaurants, but out of the way and quiet. Room was great. Very clean and large. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com