Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The room is very small. The AC system makes real big noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Room service!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Restaurants within walking distance
Hotel accomodations were great!! However room service was very pricey. We were charged for bringing food to our room and charged extra gratuity also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Had an existing reservation & was told only thing available was a king size bed. Given fact that I had called prior to arriving & requested a room with 2 double beds as we were traveling with children, being told this was frustrating. I explained this to the front desk employee, he stated they were sold out. I asked could I pay more to upgrade to a suite, he said nope, nothing at all available. I asked for a rollaway, he said none available. The only thing he said that volunteered any information was to say we would still get charged for room if we left as we hadn't met requirements for their cancelation policy. I went on expedia.com to see what my options were for other nearby hotels. I saw there was a king suite available for this hotel so proceeded to book it. When I told him this, he seemed quite dejected. He pulled out his cell phone & explained the situation to someone who I can only imagine was his manager. After a lengthy conversation on his cell phone, answering the front desk phone multiple times & helping a few people who came to the desk, he went ahead & checked me into the king suite room I had just reserved. He again stated I would get charged for both rooms. The suite was small, the bathroom was the size of a small closet. The carpet was dirty. It was definitely not worth the extortionate amount I paid for it. The pool area was a walk across the parking lot & littered with beer cans. The hotel in general seemed a bit shabby & in need of a good cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice end to a long day of driving

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Hotel was great and had super comfy beds! We drove 12 hours so we were happy to arrive. GPS made it easy off the highway and lots of stores gas and food stops nearby. Reception was great upon arrival. Gentleman was curtiuos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Not so great...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We I arrived I was given a room where the door did not lock. When I had to bring ALL my stuff down to the lobby, I waited for almost 15mins for someone to help me. I was given another room, but not without the clerk questioning me as if I was lying. Probably the worst property I've been to in the Starwood Family!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Al Baker from Charlotte, NC

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first experience was with the driver who picked us up in the late evening. He was dressed in a suit, very efficient and very nice. The bartender was also great. She was very personable and friendly. Hotel amenities were fine. We weren't allowed to take anything from the breakfast up to our daughter in our room which was a little odd. Overall it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
For me this is the perfect location when I visit Charlotte. Front desk is not as nice and cordial as you'd expect from an SPG property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
OK hotel. Room had a mildew smell. I've stayed in less expensive hotels that were nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M.D. from Charlotte

Convenient Hotel, near Rail Line

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall satisfactory, rail line 3 minutes away is convenient for going to downtown area, and hotel is easy trip to airport. On the negative side, parking lot lights were OUT and this is a very dark location, behind a group of shops. Secondly, breakfast routine is awkward, as you must wait in line at the desk to 'prepay' for breakfast, then, the one person cooking "eggs to order" breakfast is slow and under pressure to move clients through a buffet line and worse, she had a bad attitude........so this darkened an otherwise nice experience. It is a shame, because we love to treat people with courtesy and be treated the same, and we were anticipating a nice experience at breakfast on a romantic weekend trip.