Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
I had a very nice and enjoyable experience at the hyatt! Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Updated Renovated Hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, free wifi, shower
Cons: Nothing!
I was there months ago, before the renovation and it was a nice hotel, but now, after the renovations of the rooms, it's great! I love the shower, the layout of the room and the fact that it does offer a stove top (with all the utensils for cooking your own meals) in the kitchenette. Free Wifi! Great layout of the room! And the staff there were friendly, helpful, and always ready to talk to you! I love the fact that it's close to shopping centers and major roads. This is where I would definitely stay at every time I go down to Charlotte, NC! Thank you so much for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danville Va

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The hot breakfast was fantastic, the staff is amazing!!
Cons: A door to separate toilet from sink would be nice.
Location: Plenty of places to eat nearby, not hard to find at all.
First of all , every single member of the staff that I came into contact with could NOT have been any nicer or friendlier. Outstanding! The hot breakfast was great, hallways and lobby were clean and well maintained, and there was plenty of parking. It is close to a lot of restaurants so not much hassle finding a place to eat. Room was spacious and well laid out. The only two issues I had: there is no door separating the toilet/shower area from the sink area. The bedroom door opens into the bathroom, as well as the hall door. It would have been nice to have a door to offer some privacy for the toilet. Not that big a deal but just would have been nice. The other issue was the furniture. A little dated and sparse but if you are not going to be in the room a lot I guess it's not that important. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Would book again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

I can't wait to stay here again.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The rear entrance had a lot of cigarette butts because this is a non-smoking hotel and smokers leave their mess behind.
Location: The hotel is 5 miles from the Southpark mall which has every high end store a body could want. It also has several nice resturants.
This hotel is adorable. It should be considered a Boutique Hotel. Patrick greeted me at the front desk and he was available to assist with my every need. This is an all-suite hotel, which is really a well-designed apartment; I would totally live there. My room was beautiful. The living room had a flat screen TV (which I loved) and a pull out sofa. I had a King size bed, which I found extremely comfortable and a second flat screen. The bathroom was gorgeous and a generous size but shower only. I would have loved a bubble bath but unless you are a total bath person you will not miss the tub. The kitchen even had stainless steel appliances. They have cocktails after 5 in the lobby and I am sure during football season this property will be sold out and at a much high price than I was lucky enough to get. There was also breakfast which consisted of the usual continental fare as well as scrambled eggs, Canadian bacon, biscuits and hash browns. Everything was very clean, quiet, safe and brand new. I loved it and I would highly recommend staying here. It’s also convenient to downtown and shopping. It's an airport location but I have yet to actually see or here the Airport so don't be hesitant about that designation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williams

Excellent choice and the staff super nice.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent choice and the entire staff was excellent. They went out of their way to make us feel like we were at our second home. I had four rooms for three nights and my entire family was very pleased with our accommodations and the price was extremely reasonable. Five star service!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The room was very spacious. We had a king bed with a sofa and it was just a good size for two adults and three kids under 7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erinfrom Lexington, sc

Nice hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, it was very spacious and clean. I would recommend this hotel for business professionals that like a home feel and families looking for a common area in a hotel room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

nice hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: it was clean, easy check in, front desk staff friendly and close to carowinds
Cons: nothing
Location: went to a good mexican restaurant recommended by front desk staff and carowinds
the hotel was recently renovated. It was very clean, as described on line, breakfast was a good breakfast but get there early. hotel staff at the front desk were great. I would most definitely stay here again. it was close Carowinds park which is why i visited the area. Great price on line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Thomfrom Orlando

One night in Charlotte

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only spent one night here and every aspect of the hotel was excellent. The room was beautiful, clean, quiet and reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com