Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Relocation Visit

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: LOVE this place! Feels like an apartment, so modern and pretty too!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to just about everything you need (airport, downtown, suburbs, etc)
Where do I begin? After a painful experience at the car rental place with a less than professional associate, we actually started to question why we chose to relocate to North Caroline! No sooner did we walk into the Hyatt House lobby did we breathe a breath of fresh air and smile because the associate at the desk was UNBELIEVABLY pleasant and not in a “fake” way! We could not get over how friendly, kind and genuine she was! We thoughts perhaps we got lucky at check-in but it didn’t end there. Every staff member we ran into was just as pleasant and just as genuine! We would recommend this place to any friends and family visiting the Charlotte area and were it not for having our own place in NC now, we would definitely stay here without a second thought!!! Fantastic experience! We felt like we were coming “home” not coming to a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york ny

Surprisingly clean an efficient included breakfast

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Easy and minimal no problems with checkin or checkout and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
I had a very nice and enjoyable experience at the hyatt! Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, NC

Nice hotel for a weekend stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: about 10 minutes away from downtown Charlotte which was great! If you take Tryon road straight into the city, there shouldn't be any issues.
I've stayed at a Hyatt House before! I stayed in a king bed suite I believe. One king bed with a pull out couch with a small kitchen that included dishes, a sink, dishwasher, stovetop, microwave and fridge! The only complaint I have is the AC/heating unit. It looked really old and dusty. The front part of it actually fell off. Breakfast was great but there was a point where forks ran out about 9:15 am and never replaced. The room was very clean and the front desk staff was very pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Updated Renovated Hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, free wifi, shower
Cons: Nothing!
I was there months ago, before the renovation and it was a nice hotel, but now, after the renovations of the rooms, it's great! I love the shower, the layout of the room and the fact that it does offer a stove top (with all the utensils for cooking your own meals) in the kitchenette. Free Wifi! Great layout of the room! And the staff there were friendly, helpful, and always ready to talk to you! I love the fact that it's close to shopping centers and major roads. This is where I would definitely stay at every time I go down to Charlotte, NC! Thank you so much for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Anonymous

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed just one night.Spacious and comfortable accommodations. Staff is very friendly and professional. I could not use it this time but the exercise/workout room was large and nicely equipped. In close proximity to everywhere in the Charlotte area. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel very nice and clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dawnfrom Belmont

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love hotel,would always stay here,but one thing when we ordered are food and said it was for here in the hotel we got to go boxes and the food was not good.other than that it was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Room

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel, room & service. Enjoyed my stay. Will definitely stay next time I'm in Charlotte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Erinfrom New Bern

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for large family! Key me say that we started our stay on a bad note checking into a dirty room but it was quickly resolved by the staff and they made sure we were well taken care of after that and we greatly appreciate it. I would line to mention that the server working the omlet station was amazing she out did herself in the customer service department even recommending a place to take my boys before the football game!!