Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Everything was great. Staff was overly accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Hotel is very nice.. Cool and sexy place to stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

very nice hotel close to both stadiums

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: rooms breakfast bathroom bar everything was exceptional
Cons: better access to car when getting car at valet
Location: sports games
best hotel ever stayed at ten minute walk to panther stadium and two minutes to hornets stadium. very clean and nice room. great breakfast and good staff at breakfast. only issue was you get wet when its raining at valet parking other than that great place to stay plan on staying here from now on when i go to charlotte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to stadium, overpriced

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: big room, bar in lobby
Cons: maid came to the door at like 8-830 in the morning to clean. Way to early.
Location: Fairly close to Panthers stadium and downtown.
I booked a room for one night to attend a Panthers game. This hotel is within walking distance to the stadium which is why I booked it. Everything was good except the price. I believe it may be the standard price for downtown Charlotte but still alot for one night of sleep. The room itself had a mini kitchen, desk, and a large bathroom. No complaints about the room. The breakfast in the morning is very well done, don't miss it. Overall, I might stay here again if I feel like spending the $$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean conveniently located next to rail, bus,

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to epicenter, performing arts venues, main downtown streets
Great weekend, tasty breakfast and varied room service options. Love the pool area, gym, and my little kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sourroundings.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Some work around that makes it somehow noisy. Parking specially expensive. Not mentioned when you book it. Hotel is great very well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for local attractions

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: Front desk staff. Not helpful at all in many ways, either with extending my stay or with local knowledge
An addition to the railway line is being built..right outside the hotel and this has been going on for over a year. However, there is no noise within the hotel, the construction guys are friendly and the car detour to get to the hotel parking is easy. Parking at the hotel...$22 a day, is a bit steep. Get to breakfast early though...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland,Oh

Had a great time

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Hotel was excellent. Hotel was very clean and the beds were great they were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on at a hotel. Staff was great. The only thing I would have changed was the pool. The pool area is beautiful but the pool is small and they say it is heated at 85 degrees but the water was very cold. I will definetly be returning to this hotel again when I go back to charlotte. Also the breakfast was great just wish they had a waffle station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Location: The epicenter is only a 1-2 block walk with about 12 different restaurants, a movie theater and CVS.
We stayed in at this hotel for a long weekend to attend an NFL football game. The rooms were nice, spacious and very modern. There was also a full size refrigerator, a small stove top and dishwasher. Also the small kitchenette was stocked with pots, pans, utensils and more. The staff was very friendly, we were welcomed by every staff member when we entered the hotel, in the hallways or elevator. The breakfast every morning was included with your stay. There was made to order omelettes, sausage, pancakes, fruit, yogurt and cereal. Overall we really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Great Hotel well located in the City

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great and always well stocked with fresh food. It is in a great location within the City. The staff are friendly and courteous.
Cons: If anything just having coffee available throughout the day would be a nice touch otherwise nothing.
Location: The hotel is close to attractions such as the NASCAR HALL OF FAME a must see only a couple of blocks away. The NC Panthers Stadium is close by.
When we arrived the room was not quite ready so we took off to explore the City for a couple of hours. When we returned it still was not ready but the staff offered refreshments and the hotel Manager arranged for us to eat free in the Restaurant that evening which was generous. Thereafter we could not fault the Hotel and had a great time there.