Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Hotel Gem near Charlotte Convention Center

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great hotel, nice location, & wonderful staff. What a nice surprise to be welcomed and offered a complimentary free breakfast every morning. What Southern hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Great hotel with friendly helpfull staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Really great city centre hotel, accommodated my request for upper level room , great buffet breakfast and nice sun deck with dip pool. Rooms are clean , spacious and stylish. Bed is extremely comfortable and good quality linens.All Hyatt team at the hotel are friendly , helpful and efficient. Really great hotel and also great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Perfect location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool but that isn't going to change, maybe add a hottub for adults.
A well kept tall building with a nice view of the city litterally adjacent to the NBA stadium. We asked for a top floor and they had no problem providing it. It is walking distance to the baseball and football stadium with lots of restaurants in walking distance as well. My definition of walking distance is less than a mile so keep that in mind if you can't walk that far. Everything looked clean and well kept arount the stadium. The building requires valet and is billed to your room but isnt that bad if you think about having to pay for parking somewhere else. Your car is in a covered secured garage. The people working it are very nice and always offering directions if needed. The breakfast makes up for the valet fee since you dont have to pay for that which constisted of an omlette bar and a full buffet with bascially everything you need or should need. We stayed 3 days and each day had something different. The room itself had an apartment feel with a fridge and oven and all the kitchen tools you need to cook if that is your thing. I chose to eat out. It definitely gives you the fancy feel of a hotel every time you turn around. The only thing that is questionable is the design of the pool on the 7th floor. IT IS TINY, 3 1/2 feet deep max and maybe 6 people can fit in there. We didnt even try. Definitely getting your money worth with everything else though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Uptown Charlotte

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Staff, location
Cons: Nothing!!
This is a beautiful hotel in Uptown Charlotte within walking distance of several nice restaurants and night spots including the Epicenter. All of the staff members were very courteous, helpful and check in was quick. The room was very clean and beds comfortable. The best part is the awesome, FREE, hot breakfast buffet complete with an omelet station. Be prepared to pay for Parking ( $22.00 for valet or 14.00 for public parking across the road). We will definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic rooms

Posted Jun 29, 2014
First room had been smoked in and the cleaning staff tried to help. But we ended switching rooms due to this. The staff was curtious and didn't have a problem making the change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Felt at home, not like in a hotel. Very comfortable experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location uptown.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Weekend stay, close to everything in uptown. Room was perfect. Didn't get to try breakfast or use the pool. Nice bar in hotel too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I loved everything about my stay at Hyatt House. The staff was professional, friendly, and efficient. The room was luxurious and so much more than I expected. I've paid a similar price - $140 for a room at the Westin before, and this room just blew it away - more spacious, more amenities - large fridge, kitchenette, everything was immaculate, modern style throughout, beautiful shower (no tub, but I'm not into that myself). I would recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone. Highest possible rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very spacious hotel rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: fully stocked kitchen, amazing complementary breakfast, nice workout room.
Cons: stock more toilet paper in the rooms, we did run out and it was a bit of a hassle to get more.
Location: Right next door to the Charlotte hornets (formally called the bobcats) basketball arena. NASCAR hall of fame is about a block away.
Very nice standard rooms, they are pretty much fully furnished studio apartments. You get a full fridge, electric range, coffee maker, sink, garbage disposal, dishwasher, dishes, pots and pans etc... The walk-in bathroom has a large walk in shower which was very nice. Sleeping in the bed was like laying on a cloud. The bed has a down/memory foam pillow top and a down comforter and down pillows. I fell asleep instantly, wish my bed at home was this nice. The complementary breakfast in the morning was amazing, there's a guy who can make-your-own omelet. There were eggs, bacon, potatoes, french toast, grits, bagels, cereal, coffee, juice. I couldn't imagine wanting to go outside the hotel and pay for breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tee from Washington, DC

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Hyatt House. Despite nearby construction in the street, we didn't hear a thing from our 10th floor room and the room itself, as well as the amenities in it, definitely exceeded expectations.