Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Enjoyed our stay, as usual!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, aesthetics
My boyfriend and I booked the Hyatt House in Charlotte after previously staying at one in Richmond, VA. We found that it was updated, clean, and had a great experience overall. This hotel was no different! Decor was similar to our other room, which we both liked. Everything is modern - clean lines, no clutter. The hotel as a whole is very clean and welcoming. Staff was perfectly polite, especially the bartenders! We will probably stay again if we end up back in Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

All I can say is...WOW!! What pleasure!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I booked the King suite and it was like my trendy studio apartment.. Me and my guest were overwhelmed at the accommodations, and friends who visited us were impressed to the point of wanted to stay there as well. The deck was a nice place to unwind and although the pool was small I still found time for a quick dip before catching some sun. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Thanks to the room comfort and that amazing bed I never made it to the free breakfast that I heard was great. But the location is perfect for a little walk up the street to catch a bite..Plenty to do in the evening as the epic center lights up at night and its a quick walk from the hotel..Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fantastic and cheaper than surrounding hotels!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Right off the bat I liked the reservation options for Hyatt. None of this "book now for a less price but forego the option to change or cancel" crap other hotels pull. Valet service was kind and easy. Front desk checkin was seriously probably the fastest and easiest I've ever encountered. Room was clean and QUIET! Yay! Best part in the morning? Made-to-order omelets and various other nice breakfast choices. Liked all the decor. Good signage out front of hotel due to street construction work. I've never been a brand-follower for anything, but this Hyatt stay might change my mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Don't like that it was valet only.
Great stay! Close to Uptown. Breakfast in the morning was a little packed so we went to Liberty East. No fault of the hotel there was a handful of events uptown on sat./sun/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Japan

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: no
Location: The airport shuttle “Sprinter” terminal is just in front of the hotel. It is cost only $2.2.
This hotel is really excellent. I though it must be an old fashioned “Hyatt Hotel” as usual. Bu t it was very different from what I thought. The room is wide. There exists not a mini kitchen but a full kitchen with a big refrigerator. Breakfast is for free. The omelet a staff makes is soft and delicious. Access is also nice. The airport shuttle “Sprinter” terminal is just in front of the hotel. It is cost only $2.2. I have nothing to complain. I bet I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not the best around

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hyatt hotels never focus on customer satisfaction. Always a bad experience for me and that would be my last stay with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Excellent facilities and location. Outstanding breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Central to everything.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We stayed at the hotel for just one night. Great price. Great location. Walking distance to stadium (went to see Liverpool play AC Milan). We drank at their bar (that was a little pricey but excellent drinks). The following morning we enjoyed their breakfast that was included with the price. They served omelette to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Great hotel on the edge of the City

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: You are next door to the Time Warner Cable Arena. Epicenter which is a half a block away is full of eateries. and more>>>
Hotel staff were very nice and fast with service. Room was ALWAYS clean. Pool Area was Very Clean. The Hotel has a 9.6 rating out of 10 with City Health Department. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Downtown & convneient to everything.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice surprise to have a great hot breakfast every morning including made to order omelets. Clean, wel maintained, modern decor. Felt very safe since the elevator would not work without a room key.