Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neede a place to stay on july 5 th.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was super easy to book online. We checked in after a full day at the national whitewater center. Walking on to a chilled foyer after a super hot day started everthing off just right. Room was clean. Place was quiet and close to the NWC. Breakfast was complementary, but not exactly the most appetizing. The sausage limks were way underdone- just grey lumps. yech! Staff was super efficient and had a great one page listing of local eateries. Just choose what you want and go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Visit to Belmont Abbey College

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quick overnight stay at Hampton Inn - but everything I did experience was great. About 10-15 ride from Charlotte airport - car rental. Probably faster if you knew your way, I didn't and it was dark and foggy. Fast check-in and check-out, good breakfast, hotel was immaculate. Very convenient to college. Surrounding neighborhood seemed great, lots of stores, fast food chains, close to a mall. If visiting the area again, it would definitely be my hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim O from Grand Rapids, MI

Very clean

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. This is the second time my wife stayed here and we highly recommend it. The one problem we found is the bath tub is very slippery, I fell in the tub and fortunately I was not hurt. I strongly suggest the hotel put slip strips or provide some kind of mat for the tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bennett from Belmont, NC

Will definitely return

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay. Two washers and dryers for laundry was very convenient. Close to shopping and restaurants. Good rates. Very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cari from Greenville Ga

Great hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel could not have been any better for our stay leading up to our Mother's wedding. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We booked several rooms, and the hotel made sure we were located together. It made the special time together even more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chellybaby from greenville,sc

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
my family enjoyed it so much. we sat in the lobby after our family event late into the evening, having coffee, watching the big screen and laughing and sharing. the staff was so accommodating and professional. Even worked out a room change at the last minute with no hassle, only gracious help. It was a funeral event for our father and the stay there helped to ease the burden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DG from Greenville,SC

fairly close to airport

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast. Have gym and office room.Small selection of snackbar. Tuesday evening had hot snacks 5:30 -6:30 pm. Would stay there again. Near Belmont Abby - has tours.