Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: close to the airport
Location: close to the airport, but I didn't hear the planes.
Just stayed one night, but is was very pleasant. Room was comfortable, quiet, clean and close to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel was clean and neat. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston area

A Quick Overnight Stop!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nice bathrooms - felt practically new. Didn't feel like a hotel that had been remodeled.
Cons: My suggestion would be larger TV screens but the ones that are in there work just fine. Just felt so far away from the bed.
Location: Not a lot close by other than the airport. Front desk had a list of restaurants. Ended up taking one of their recommendations and got to see the city.
Picked this hotel on the fly - were heading back to Charlotte and hit up the Expedia app. Got a great price for the night. Excellent hotel. Looks and feels brand new. Rooms were very modern. Nice location - close to 85 but very quiet. Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very nice

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This hotel was very clean and the room was spacious and nicely laid out. Would recommend to many. Only complaint was the shower head sprayed water weakly and felt like it took forever to get shampoo out. But not a big deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Nice Property. Clean with a nice staff.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and good breakfast
Cons: Fix Fire Alarm issues
Location: Not much really. We did find a great Mexican restaurant close by but our business was in Concord some 20 minutes away. Great if you are flying.
Uneventful stay other than a false fire alarm which required the hotel to evacuate all the residents at 1:00am in the morning. Not sure if this could have been prevented by the hotel but it sure caused a disruptive night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and shuttle service
Cons: Extend breakfast serving hours or add room service .
Convenient location, easy access to main thoroughfare , indoor pool, accommodations clean and comfortable , would have preferred extended breakfast hrs. Or room service.oks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent choice if you're stuck overnight CLT

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Helpful staff, comfy room, microwaves meals available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice, clean hotel close t the airport.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport; airport shuttle
This Hampton Inn was very clean. Our room was nice and well-decorated. The breakfast, however, was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Hotel closest to airport

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We were not interested because we were just laying over for another flight. However, the staff was most helpful in suggesting food at a late hour.
We always stay at Hampton any time we travel. This hotel was perfect. Service, employee friendliness, comfort and condition of rooms was fantastic. The staff was so friendly and helpful that I felt as if I were staying at a friends house. Can't say enough about these people!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The comfortable room and the very kind staff.
Location: Well there was uptown, but I don't know what you would do there it is a congested mess. There are nice shops around about 5 miles down the road.
The staff was very friendly. I had lost my husband 4 days before being there and the man gave me my room keys by coming around the desk and saying "I want to give you a hug, I am so sorry for your loss". The breakfast was very nice. The room was clean, the bed extremely comfortable. It was very close to the Charlotte airport. The only down side was the noise of the planes all night long. However, the hotel couldn't help that. The lobby was beautiful and the pool area was great too. I have absolutely nothing to complain about! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!