Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very clean hotel in the heart of downtown. Comfortable bed and very pleasant staff. It was a little disappointing the bar closed at midnight. After a long day of travel, we wanted a nightcap but got in two minutes too late. We didn't have a wetbar in the room either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Charlotte PRIDE !

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Keys demagnetized to easily!
Stayed there for PRIDE weekend. Very close to venue .Really loved the hotel and surrounding uptown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The first room had a musty smell but the staff immediately brought us new keys to a new room and later sent a gift bag to the room. So our service was prompt and courteous. The location is great for nightlife downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great restaurants and entertainment close by. Everything was great except for the bed spread. Had a stain on it. But they did replace it with a much better one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Very Nice!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This was an excellent hotel for my trip to my graduation. Buffet breakfast was great also. Rooms are very clean. Staff very helpful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel in the Center of Charlotte

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Service, very nice, luxurious lobby, reception, restaurant area right in the heart of downtown Charlotte. Very close to many walking locations.
Cons: Rooms could be a bit cleaner and the windows displaying my "city view" were quite dirty.
I only stayed one evening but the service at the hotel was impeccable and polite. The service at the hotel bar/restaurant was outstanding, check-in and check-out was seamless. I also was returning a rental car to the Avis center located right in the hotel and the cooperation between Avis and the valet at the Hilton was great. I did not have to move the car myself - just return the keys and then the valet promptly summoned a very comfortable town car to take me to the airport. The bed in the room was more than comfortable it was deluxe; the remainder of the room was above-average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kernersville nc

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice room, very comfy bed and pillows and very nice bathroom. Overall all very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Close to downtown! Feels very fancy and clean :) check in was easy and fast! Parking was expensive though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by jblair, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We were limited on time during our stay and really regretted it. Everything from the front door to the room to the parking garage was excellent. Only complaint I can think of is the parking fee...if you can consider that a complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by jblair, Hotel Management
Ann - thank you so much for the review and we hope the next time you're in Charlotte you'll be able to spend some more time relaxing with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Close to the Epicenter, the Hilton's location and top notch service made out family feel welcome and comfortable during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by jblair, Hotel Management
Jeremy - we are so glad we could make you feel at home! Thank for the great review!