Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in center of the downtown area.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great staff,room, and service. Had a nice area outside to sit at. Reasonable parking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Truly enjoyed our time at the Hilton. We were able to relax and be pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Overall this was an excellent Hotel.The location was great.NASCAR Hall of Fame museum was within easy walking distance and the stadium was also within walking distance.We walked everywhere and did not move the car once we parked.The parking was confusing.The spaces were limited and I did self parking but it took me a while to find a parking place within the red zone.I was a little surprised when I received a 9.95 invoice for connecting my phone with Wi FI since I thought it was complimentary.I later realized I signed on as a guest onto HH honors and not on ATT.But the point is HH honors is what came up on my phone.The staff should do a better job explaining this.Also it took us a while to realize you had to insert your room key in the elevator to go up to your room.So that first day after arriving at 9pm it took a few rides up and down to eventually cath on.I may be a little picky but I think this should have been explained when we checked in.Overall though this was an excellent Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I enjoyed my stay nice the hotel is close and right in the middle of the city...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Don't argue with Customers

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The outside was beautiful.
Cons: Improve staff cusomer relations and give people free wii fii. Even Starbucks gives free wii fii.
Location: Very nice. Charlotte is beautiful and the NASCAR Hall of Fame was amazing.
When we checked in they mentioned that we didn't book through them that we used Expedia. They gave us a handicapped room when we checked in. We went up to the room to see that it was a handicapped bathroom and there was no bathtub. We asked to switch the room and get what we booked. Staff said that there was no more rooms and couldn't accomodate our reservation and wanted to give us 2 twin beds. After 30 min's of arguing, we had to get the general manager to get the room we booked. Later, I called down to get the wii fii code. They said I would have to pay $9.95 a day. I'm a Hilton Honors member, I've never had such problems. I've always had free wii fii in any hotel. They said we booked through expedia and couldn't give the code to me. This is unacceptable. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Took a long time to get staff on the phone. Never received fresh towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kinghtdale, NC

Great staff over rated hotel!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We arrived and tried to get showered to go out to dinner. Shower would not get hot and after 1.5 hours they decided to have us switch rooms, which toon another 45 mins to bring up the keys. I will never stay at this hotel again! And suggest you don't either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Short Stop

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Location is in the center of downtown business center, very quite at off peak hours. Beautiful building, great gym access via YMCA. Self parking was not satisfactory, the check in staff did not provide 100% clear/good instruction and the signs in parking lot were confusing. Noises from hallway and room next door can be heard quite clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton,OH

Beautiful

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Perfect location, beautiful hotel, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Clark, Hotel Management
Becca, Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay! We are happy to know you enjoyed the hotel, staff and location. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Charlotte. Best Regards, Clark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel. Perfect Location.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay here. Modern, clean, & close to everything!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our great location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.