Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice hotel,clean.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Everything I needed was in walking distance,far as Cvs.
Cons: The parking,paying $18.00 a day
Location: The Epic Center wonderful place.
Wonderful check in and check out staff.i did not have any problems with anything,everyone was so helpful even house keeping,the guest services,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Great! Friendly staff and a very clean, well-appointed room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Good location.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The staff were polite and helpful. The lamp in the sitting area did not work and the bathroom door kept getting stuck. Other than that the the space was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

CONVENIENTLY LOCATED IN THE CITY

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Check in was very easy at the front desk. Chelsea was very helpful giving us details and options about our stay, including details on the parking garage fees. The elevator seemed confusing for everyone that tried to use it. You have to insert the room key into the elevator before you can select which floor you wanted to go to, for security reasons i'm sure. Everything else was fantastic. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The amenities the hotel offered were very nice, including a fitness center, gift shop, and two restaurants. Exiting the parking garage was a little bit on the confusing side, but we eventually emerged onto the streets of Charlotte and made our way home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton needs more value

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: For as much as rooms cost, provide free internet at a minimum. This is probably a sunk cost to the hotel anyway.
Location: we were able to walk to most places downtown, including the stadium for the game.
Overall the hotel is nice, as it should be for any Hilton. However, it was disappointing from a value standpoint. For the money internet should be included and it seemed like every little thing was an add on to cost. The running joke for the weekend was everytime we did something (turn on the TV, take a shower, flush the toilet, etc) there was a charge. The Hilton Garden Inn is a couple blocks away, and probably has more value. The level of luxury at the Hilton did not impress enough to justify the extra cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Clark, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Charlotte Center City. I apologize for the opportunities you experienced and that our service was not to your satisfaction. We will review your comments with our team members to better improve on our service level and overall presentation. I again apologize that we fell short to your expectation and welcome you back so our staff may regain your loyalty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: You should have refrigerator in the rooms
Location: nothing
I was not a ware that $50.00 would be charge on my card for what. if I tell you I am not going to use the phone etc, then I am not. the parking accommodations are horrible, I could have stayed at the Renaissance for the same price and only have to pay $20.00 in which they asked you first cash or credit card!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Clark, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Charlotte Center City. I do apologize for the lack of communication, during check-in, when your credit card was held for incidentals. We will review this opportunity with our team members to better service our guest needs. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to hosting you again when you travels take you to Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Spur of the moment choice... Fantastic! Can't wait to go back for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The elevators require your room key to work!!! Staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is $18/ night, but there are other garages around. Walking distance to some restaurants w a very active night life. They gave us a courtesy late check out to 1pm, which I appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wilmington nc

Good for the money

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Older hotel but a step up from newer, what I would classify as limited service, hotels for the same or slightly higher price. Good choice for the money. Nice bar and restaurant area, large lobby, full YMCA gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Clark, Hotel Management
kph, Thank you for your 4 star review and we are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and amazing YMCA. We look forward to welcoming you back when you travels take you to Charlotte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Uptown

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free WIFI in this age. Lower price for parking.
It is a nice hotel, but charges too much for all the extras once you are there. Charges for WIFI. Parking charges are high and no guarantee of a parking space. The check in person was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Clark, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Charlotte Center City. I am sorry to hear you had opportunities with the parking garage fee and spacing. We sadly do not manage the garage but are always working with our partners to assist in service and pass along savings to our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels take you to Charlotte.