Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel. Perfect Location.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay here. Modern, clean, & close to everything!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really great hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: the location, right downtown
Cons: nothing
good for downtown activities.............has everything you could want in a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location with a very professional Staff

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Car rental agency at the premise & the use of the Y fitness center and pool
Cons: Increase security at the front Courtyard as it gets dark. Approached three times by people begging for money on the same night
Location: Museums & restaurants
Quite convenient. Very close to City Center main sites and Museums. Enjoyed the "Taste of Charlotte" week end event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Place, Nice location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Overall the stay was pretty nice. I like the location in Downtown Charlotte. It was very accessible to all the places that we wanted to go. The room was neat and the bed was very comfortable. If there was any downside it would be the water pressure in the shower was really weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The stay was over all enjoyable. It's in the heart of downtown so a lot of the places we were able to walk to instead having to drive and find parking. The only issue was at check out where the hotel tried to charge me parking for two vehicles when I only had one. When I brought it up to the desk clerk she politely adjusted the charge and and printed a new receipt. So no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Check in was very easy, only took about 5 minutes. Room was very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Excellent

Posted May 29, 2015
Tres grand confort. haut standing et abordable. Bien situé, le wifi etait offert et le parking avait une promotion. Du coup un service impeccable a un prix d hôtel de moyenne gamme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean & Close to EVERYTHING

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The proximity to everything was amazing. Also, very clean and well kept!
Cons: Definitely needs a refrigerator in each room.
Location: We went to the Eipcenter for dining, nightlife and to see a movie. Also, the little local hole-in-the-wall places (that we love) were nearby.
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton City Center in downtown Charlotte. The hotel is close to everything: the Epicenter, restaurants, bars, museums, the highway, ect. The only downfall for us was the lack of a refrigerator in our room. Since we were from out of town and we were staying on a holiday weekend, we were looking for ways to cut corners on spending. Since 99% of hotels/motels have refrigerators in room, we stocked up on some goodies (fruit, beer, soda, ect.) beforehand, only to realize we were without a refrigerator to keep everything cold during our stay. I was also disappointed because we couldn't take our delicious leftovers back to the hotel as there was no way of keeping them cold. For the PRICE we paid to stay downtown, I thought there should be one in each room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay and for your comments regarding refrigerators in the rooms. Your comments will be passed along to our Executive Committee for review. We hope to see you next time you visit Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Great expierence and I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very kind and generous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Still holding onto credit card

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, condition
Cons: At the price, internet should be included in the room rate
Location: Close to the EpiCentre and Discovery.
Hotel is fine and perfectly located. Check in was easy and fast. The room was modern and clean. So far, so good. Room service is extortionate. With sales tax and service tax coming in at 27% and a $3 delivery charge on top, make sure you're ordering more than a $20 plate. Also, internet access is $9.95 per day. I used the internet over two days, so a $19.90 bill. Eight days on, they've still to process the $150 they pre-approved on the credit card and return the remaining $130 to my account. Leaves a bad taste in the mouth.