Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Close to downtown! Feels very fancy and clean :) check in was easy and fast! Parking was expensive though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We were limited on time during our stay and really regretted it. Everything from the front door to the room to the parking garage was excellent. Only complaint I can think of is the parking fee...if you can consider that a complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Close to the Epicenter, the Hilton's location and top notch service made out family feel welcome and comfortable during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location within the city

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great location and great views of the city from the room. The rooms were small but really nice and the decor was great. The bed was also extremely comfortable. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great location and very clean. Didn't like that you have to rent a refrigerator for 15.00 a night to have one in your room and 18.00 a day for parking in their parking garage but other then that was impressed with Staff and cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Walking Distance to Most Places

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Location: Nascar museum. EpiCenter. AT&T Center. Subway.
Conveniently located. Check-in went smoothly. Must take elevator from parking deck to level "C" to enter into hotel. EpiCenter 1 block over that had CVS, bars and restaurants. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to in downtown. Although, downtown Charlotte did not have many places to shop (malls, boutiques), so must drive for that. Hotel was clean and very comfortable with basic amenities that included free wifi. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in Charlotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Went to see the fireworks in Charlotte, and everything worked out great. Centrally located to many shops and restaurants in Uptown. Room service at 1am was on the money!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WILKES BARRE PA

FANTASTIC HOTEL

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Loved the location. Cleanliness and comfortable bed.
Location: Great restaurants & shopping nearby. A must to eat outside restaurant is Mertz's Soul Food & shop at Small Keys @ 7th Street Market. Homemade soaps!
Simply loved everything about this hotel. Would definately stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by jblair, Hotel Management
Sandy - YOU'RE fantastic! Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom of 2 from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
My room was very clean, comfortable, and had a nice view of uptown Charlotte. Plenty of restaurants and shops were within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our toilet would not flush, and maintenance came and fixed the problem within a few minutes of calling the front desk. The hotel restaurant was closed for some reason during our stay, but it wasn't a big deal since there are many other restaurant options within walking distance. My only complaint is that the valet lot was full, and I had prepaid for valet parking... Overall, this is a very nice hotel in an excellent location. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by jblair, Hotel Management
Mom of 2 - Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Close to everything downtown, could walk everywhere.
Went for conference at convention center and was just a five minute walk away. Easy access, great staff, comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by jblair, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review!