Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Good location uptown for business visitors

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Wish the cleaning service had put away the ironing board.
Location: Next to the NASCAR Hall of Fame/Museum. Great location in the business district.
Decent restaurant. Clean. Comfortable beds. Courteous, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The room was great and the staff were very friendly!
Cons: Parking - a hotel guest shouldn't have to pay to park in the hotel they stay at.
Location: The EPI Center was within walking distance and had great bars and restaurants.
I was disappointed I had to pay $18 for parking, even though I stayed in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Loved the executive suite lounge perks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very nice stay. The rooms were very nice and clean. The only thing I would have changed was to have had a hand towel in the bathroom. Would highly recommend the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice hotel,clean.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Everything I needed was in walking distance,far as Cvs.
Cons: The parking,paying $18.00 a day
Location: The Epic Center wonderful place.
Wonderful check in and check out staff.i did not have any problems with anything,everyone was so helpful even house keeping,the guest services,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Great! Friendly staff and a very clean, well-appointed room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Good location.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The staff were polite and helpful. The lamp in the sitting area did not work and the bathroom door kept getting stuck. Other than that the the space was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

CONVENIENTLY LOCATED IN THE CITY

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Check in was very easy at the front desk. Chelsea was very helpful giving us details and options about our stay, including details on the parking garage fees. The elevator seemed confusing for everyone that tried to use it. You have to insert the room key into the elevator before you can select which floor you wanted to go to, for security reasons i'm sure. Everything else was fantastic. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The amenities the hotel offered were very nice, including a fitness center, gift shop, and two restaurants. Exiting the parking garage was a little bit on the confusing side, but we eventually emerged onto the streets of Charlotte and made our way home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton needs more value

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: For as much as rooms cost, provide free internet at a minimum. This is probably a sunk cost to the hotel anyway.
Location: we were able to walk to most places downtown, including the stadium for the game.
Overall the hotel is nice, as it should be for any Hilton. However, it was disappointing from a value standpoint. For the money internet should be included and it seemed like every little thing was an add on to cost. The running joke for the weekend was everytime we did something (turn on the TV, take a shower, flush the toilet, etc) there was a charge. The Hilton Garden Inn is a couple blocks away, and probably has more value. The level of luxury at the Hilton did not impress enough to justify the extra cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Clark, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Charlotte Center City. I apologize for the opportunities you experienced and that our service was not to your satisfaction. We will review your comments with our team members to better improve on our service level and overall presentation. I again apologize that we fell short to your expectation and welcome you back so our staff may regain your loyalty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: You should have refrigerator in the rooms
Location: nothing
I was not a ware that $50.00 would be charge on my card for what. if I tell you I am not going to use the phone etc, then I am not. the parking accommodations are horrible, I could have stayed at the Renaissance for the same price and only have to pay $20.00 in which they asked you first cash or credit card!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Clark, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Charlotte Center City. I do apologize for the lack of communication, during check-in, when your credit card was held for incidentals. We will review this opportunity with our team members to better service our guest needs. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to hosting you again when you travels take you to Charlotte.