Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Posted May 4, 2015
Great experience the hotel staff were nice and made us feel very welcomed. Good quality for your money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 4, 2015
The shower was really the only issue I had. There was a leak that shot out to the side
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Never will I stay here again

Posted Apr 28, 2015
First off the "king" beds are NOT kings. I own a king bed and it's deff an over sized queen. Second the fridge they brought to my room turned hot and I lost off myeal prep foods I brought for my fitness show!!! It took 45 mins before we got a new one, not that that mattered any way S my food was ruined at that point. We never had house keeping come to our room and just the service over all was not the greatest. I called the manager there and she never even offered any kind of reimbursement after I told her about the situation so needless to say I will never stay there again. Plus they debit your acct 100$ for "incidentals" and don't tell you that when you check in. I would highly recommend another hotel for your stay in DT Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel choice

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very nice hotel with excellent staff. Very convenient to the Charlotte convention center and Nascar Museum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, VA

Road Trip

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: location, staff, comfort
Cons: microwave or fridge would be useful
Location: movies, restaurant, wine tasting, bar, NASCAR hall of fame, train station/metro, horse and carriage ride
Staff was very attentive and prompt. Our room was spacious and had a nice nighttime view. The bed was sooo comfortable too. My husband and I stopped in Charlotte on our way to a wedding in Atlanta (we were driving from Virginia). We walked to local shops,restaurants, NASCAR hall of fame and other places. Best experience for our first time in Charlotte. It even had a spacious gym and pool that we were able to use although I believe its part of a different facility connected to the hotel. One of the best Hilton's we have stayed at. Only downside was the price for parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Hotel was great, but...

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The valet staff could have been better. One of the drivers couldn't answer cost questions. At checkout, the guys forgot to bring our car out. Everything else was great. The reception desk staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom worcester, MA

Luxurious comfort and personal attention

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Although this is a large facility, I felt very comfortable as a woman traveling alone. My room was beautifully appointed and the staff warm and courteous. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was excellent and offered a view of the attractive public spaces without being completely exposed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable and secure. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Charlotte!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Would Recommend

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Accommodated our request for double beds without hesitation! Comfortable & clean with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that your requests were accommodated. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Charlotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, nice facility, close in.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, location, very comfortable beds
Cons: front desk should be able to give clear concise instructions about parking free internet in the rooms for guests
Room was nice. Did not expect to have to pay extra for in room internet. Trying to figure out the details of parking was a little stressful. Biggest complaint was the doors being so loud when they closed. We kept hearing them banging every time people came and went from their rooms. The carpet in the hall just outside the elevator was in need of repair or replacement, but otherwise, the hotel was beautiful. We were able to walk to restaurants and up town attractions when we wanted and when we needed transportation, the hotel staff was right there ready to help arrange it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to know you had an overall enjoyable time with us and were able to take advantage of our Uptown location. I do sincerely apologize for the noise issues and parking garage stress you experienced. I will pass your comments about the carpet along to our Engineering department. We look forward to welcoming you when you return to Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel in downtown Charlotte

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I loved the fact that it had access to the YMCA for workout facilities. However I did not like that I had to pay $18 for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by clark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the YMCA and apologize for the dissatisfaction of having to pay for parking. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Charlotte.