Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wilmington nc

Visit to Charlotte NC

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Na
Location: Walking distance to convention center and other points of interest
Fabulous accommodations! Beautiful room and excellent meals in hotel restaurant! Staff very helpful and courteous. Will definitely book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel close to EpiCenter and Panthers stadium

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Very nice, clean hotel. Convenient parking in garage joined to hotel - we payed $12 to park overnight. (This is also a good place for game day parking, even if you're not a hotel guest. Day parking is only $10 for the game.) In order to access guest floors, you needed to put your key card in the elevator...We had difficulty getting this to work sometimes. :) I was also a little disappointed that the gym did not open until noon on Sunday. Overall, good place to stay. We would stay here again if the rates were right. Just an FYI, hotel check in/out was an hour off than what Expedia said, so double check before you arrive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The walls were super thin. My friend and I were simply talking and we got a "noise" complaint. The shower hardly got hot enough and the beds were not very comfortable. Good location though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Main problems were: 1) Had to take cold showers, not enough hot water. 2) No wash clothes in bathroom. 3) Light bulb was missing from the lamp next to the coffee machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Salem, NC

Not what I expected from a Hilton!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Close to both the Epic Center and the Stadium. Walking distance to everything.
Cons: Housekeepers need to be more vigilant in cleaning room and recognize people sleep in on Saturdays & Sundays. Maybe a door stopper would work better.
Location: Basketball, Baseball and Football within walking distance of hotel.
We were told by one of the staff when we arrived that the 15th floor had no bathtubs....Next day suddenly there were tubs on the 15th floor whichever floor would have been fine but evidentally there were only rooms available on the 15th Floor...First room we had found hair and wall paper coming off the wall....(I have pics). Housekeeping staff would move the security bar to prevent the rooms that they were cleaning and continuous banging at 8:00 am on a Saturday morning was ridiculous. We were moved to one of those rooms on the 15th floor that miraculously a bathtub was built and found hair, shower was nasty and there was urine on the bottom outside of the toilet. We had prepaid for our room to include valet parking arrived back at the hotel on Saturday only to be told the valet parking was full. Very disappointed in the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Great hotel near restaurants and entertainment

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We had a great stay at the Hilton. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The Hotel is attached to a shopping mall. There aren't too many stores and the hours are very limited but it can keep you busy on a rainy day. They also give you access to a great YMCA gym the only downside is that they are closed on Sundays and close very early on Saturdays so we didn't get a chance to use the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to stadium downtown!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel close to time warner arena

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice stay and short walk to arena. Clean and comfortable rooms with great amenities. A little pricey for the size of the room but overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel downtown

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Beautiful hotel, quiet rooms, friendly staff. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location poor comfort

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cold shower at such a high price is unacceptable!!