Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel for the night

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable
Location: close to 77
No complaints. Looked like a very nice pool and courtyard although we didnt get to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel from Upper Marlboro, Md

Great Hotel Near SC Border

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The staff was great and I would return. I was able to travel to SC with ease while taking care of family business near this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heater in room very very noisy

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Cons: Very Nosy heater
I turned off the heater in the room. (It got cold over the night) Still was not able to sleep due to the noise made by the next door heater. Horrible night. Hotel nice otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boring hotel near nothing interesting

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: It was sufficient.
Cons: Free breakfast included.
Location: In a business park, about 8-10 minutes from SouthPark. Not far from the airport. Not a real standout
There were no negative issues here, but the hotel was boring, offered no tourist amenities and the outdoor pool was closed. Nice fitness center, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About 5 miles from uptown Charlotte.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The room, the food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty of restaurants just walking distance from hotel.
Awesome stay! A ton of restaurants just walking distance from hotel. You must eat breakfast at Davinci's, the breakfast was amazing and so was Ms. Maria. The only irritating issue was the front desk lady did not tell us we have to use our room card to go to our floor once we got in the elevator. Other than that, the stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The shuttle service to and from the airport was easy and efficient, making an overnight stay less stressful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fall Get-away

Posted Oct 28, 2013
I have stayed there once before. It is a nice place to stay. Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Columbia, SC

OK not great

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: it was average at best
Cons: Make something special about the place.. like make your employees actually care??
Location: nothing much really..$30 taxi ride to airport if the shuttle does not leave early enough for you
It was ok, really nothing of note
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timothy from C

Nice Hotel very clean

Posted Oct 20, 2013
3 out of 5
by Dave from Victoria, BC

Spot light on our room and no drapes...

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The hotel was clean, but our shower filled the bath tub in under ten minutes
It was hard to sleep with the spotlight faced at our window. Front desk staff at night were a joke and very unpleasent... The bartender was great very friendly even with a large wedding. When you can't sleep what good is a hotel.