Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Good experience.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel is a lot prettier on the inside than it is on the outside. My room was clean & comfortable. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Too Much Noise!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Be more attentive
Location: It's central to South Charlotte. We visited a few restaurants that we used to frequent when we lived there.
We lived in Charlotte a few years ago and was very familiar with this location. We traveled four hours to get there. Everything was fine until we were awakened by yelling, screaming, lough laughing, jumping and loud noise against the wall of our room. That lasted from 1:00am until 2:30am in the morning. No sleep for us. What was surprising, is our room was not far away from the front desk, no one from guest services made any effort to make this annoyance go away. Needless to say we went back to Charlotte the following weekend and stayed at another hotel in the same area...and it was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stop-over in Charlotte

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and comfortable. we arrived late and had drinks and dinner in the bar. Our bartender was very good, and very attentive.
Cons: The sink stopper top was missing, and no light in the magnifying mirror. A couple of items were left in the drawers from some else.
Location: easy access from I-77. Did not look for other activities
We were coming down from the mountains to deliver grandchildren to their flight back home, and needed to fly the next day. We found this very comfortable Hilton for our stay. It has a shuttle to the airport so we were able to use that when going to the airport. Worked out great. We checked in late but still had time for drinks and a light dinner in the bar.Very good. The menu suited both my salad needs and my husbands beef tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great facilities.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport
We stayed in a king room, very spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice and comfortable. Hotel needs to provide refrigerator in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy Guest from Wilmington, NC

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and it was in a safe location. Restaurants such as Chili's were in walking distance. Denny's, Costco, and McDonald's are very close by as well. It is located right off the highway. Will definitely stay here on my next visit to Charlotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryann from Columbus, Ohio

awesome experience!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shuttle service was always available, they were extremely informative on the area - suggested places to eat, things to do, parks to visit. Breakfast at the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by phil from charleston

nice place, needs some upkeep in room

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great looking place with fantastic location and quick I77 access. Unfortunately my room did not match the rest of the hotel. Wall paper was peeling back, cieling needs some fresh paint, and there is very little day light coming through the below grade room. Thankfully it was very clean. The rest of the place is in fantastic shape though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com