Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rossfrom Atlanta

No title

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mini ref made hgih pitch squeal sound when running , very annoying. Sink not drain properly. Front desk lady unhelpful when I had basic questions about wireless hookup "I've only assisted with phone connections and never with laptops before" was the quote,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annefrom Millis, MA

Charlotte Heaven

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about this hotel. The service was fantastic, the breakfast was amazing, the rooms were immaculate, the beds were comfortable, the shower head was well designed and invigorating. I wish I could have stayed even longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2015 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hats off to our culinary staff and housekeeping staff for an outstanding job! Our entire staff strives to go above and beyond and to give our guests the "wow" experience. It is our goal that every guest has the Ultimate Stay Experience and hope that you continue to choose the Hilton Charlotte University Place as your "must stay" location. Sincerely, Dominic Acolino | General Manager Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice area

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location, ambiance
Cons: Housekeeping. Stayed for a couple of days but somehow didn't have toiletries replenished
Location: Shop, eat
Great location nice area to go around. Friendly staffs,accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to go above and beyond and to give our guests the "wow" experience. It is our goal that every guest has the Ultimate Stay Experience and hope that you continue to choose the Hilton Charlotte University Place as your "must stay" location. Sincerely, Dominic Acolino | General Manager Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Very comfortable with a nice view. Hospitality was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous stay on a busy weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

University

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great refurbished room. Excellent service and check in. Only downside was parking was full and had to walk a ways from lot to entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Beautiful remodeled hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The furnishings, staff, amenities
Cons: nothing
Location: We went to a show at the Visulite Theatre, which is about 20 minutes from the hotel in downtown.
Our stay started off on a bit of a sour note, when we realized how far away we were from downtown and the event for which we were in town. However, upon check-in, the wonderful woman at the front desk was extremely helpful in finding and booking transportation for the evening for us, and also made sure that we were able to check in immediately (2 hours early) in one of the newly renovated rooms. She also printed out a list of the nearby restaurants that were within range of the hotel shuttle, and offered to make reservations for us. The check in process was very smooth. Once we got to our room, we were very impressed with the newly renovated space. The king bed was incredibly comfortable, and the furnishings were very understated and classy. My husband was most impressed with the the outlets built into the side of the night stands, making it super convenient to charge our phones and kindles. We ended up not using the hotel shuttle, but the car service that the front desk booked for us was wonderful, and very reasonably priced. Check out in the morning was very easy, and again the woman at the front desk was very friendly, asking about our stay and making sure we were totally satisfied. I would definitely book this hotel again, even if it is a little father from downtown than the hotel we usually stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville, NC

Central location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The hotel was in the middle of everything, there were restaurants and shopping across the street.