Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Closeness to UNCC, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: N/A
Location: There were places to eat close by (2 min drive) and good shopping venues
Good stay. It was short and sweet. The hotel was nice and the room was clean and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Very nice hotel next to UNC-Charlotte.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Beautiful Hotel plenty of Bar and Restaurant choices within walking distance next to UNC-Charlotte. I was visiting to scout neighborhoods as I am retiring in 4 years. Staff was helpful in answering my questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charlotte Weekend 2015

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: AC and communication with expedia. Continental breakfast for all would be good.
Location: Board Walk Billys is amazing behind the hotel.
Booked rooms in January, adjoining room request did not show up on the hotels end of the reservation. AC was hot then cold all night long...did not regulate very well. Overall a nice hotel. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Will stay again, despite confusion of reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Very nice

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very nice.. Hotel staff was nice and knowledgable! Hotel was very clean! Bed was very comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinity, NC

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I was extremely satisfied with the room and accommodations. Every thing was extremely clean and I felt both very comfortable and safe. I was staying at the Hilton for a conference and traveling alone, so the safety issue was important to me. The bed gave me about the best nights sleep I have had in a very long time! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My every need was met with a smile. The staff used my name when they spoke to me, which gives that wonderful personal touch. I ate breakfast in the restaurant instead of the one provided for us at the conference and it was terrific! I was seated immediately and the waitress was very efficient, called me by name, and kept checking back with me to see if I needed anything else and how everything was. I am so glad that I stayed at this hotel! Thank you Hilton for a wonderful experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stayed for business, excellent facility

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: All aspects.
Very good restaurant, service, and bar facility. Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a decent area.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The hotel was nice and quiet for the most part. Close to a lot. Good if you don't wan to stay uptown Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Walking distance to restaurants, bar, starbucks

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Close to my business meeting.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind at present
Location: see above
Walking distance to restaurants, bar, starbucks and polite bellmen. Rooms clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the new Starbucks in our hotel. We look forward to you choosing the Hilton Charlotte University Place as your "must stay" location. Very truly yours, Dominic Acolino | General Manager Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Great hotel in a great location. Everything worked and I had no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay and giving us a 5-star review. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the location. Our staff strives to go above and beyond and to give our guests the "wow" experience. It is our goal that every guest has the Ultimate Stay Experience and hope that you continue to choose the Hilton Charlotte University Place as your "must stay" location. Very truly yours, Dominic Acolino | General Manager Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peterfrom Holland

Peter, Holland

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, it is a pity that one has to pay for Internet, drinks are very expensive and no bottle of water on the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Marieta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Holland, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our property.. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are in the process of increasing our band width with our internet provider to offer higher speed internet for our guests. I am sorry that we did not wow you in your guest room experience - we are still in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms to offer a l better product for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Dominic Acolino | General Manager Marieta Bryan | Guest Loyalty Manager Hilton Charlotte University Place