Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, VA

Great Location!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable! The staff was excellent!
Location: Love the dining and club near by.
We were not put into the room we requested and the hotel had none available so we were upgraded to the executive level floors which were wonderful. We had many choices for dining and there is a club behind the hotel which seemed to be a great spot. We will be returning next year! Starbucks downstairs! Gets no better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Everyone at the front was very helpful and the restaurant had great food and service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a central location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Television upgrades were disruptive during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern IL

Overall a great place to stay near UNCC!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Nice lobby upon entry into the hotel. Gives a warm, welcome feeling when you arrive.
Cons: The king bed was a little too firm and the restaurant chairs were uncomfortable to sit in for the duration of dinner.
Location: UNCC, PNC Music Pavilion and the Charlotte Speedway are all very close to the hotel. Some shopping not far as well.
Great location for anyone interested in reviewing UNCC and it is close to the PNC Music Pavilion and the Charlotte Motor Speedway. The hotel looks to have been updated in the not too distant past. Great scenery and views all around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I had a business meeting at TIAA-CREF which is nearby. Friendly front desk staff, room was very comfortable and decor was stylish and seemed recently updated. Got in late our first night and the bartender didn't give us any issues getting food even though it was close to closing time. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatif, Saudi Arabia.

Beautiful hotel and close to everything.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
A very good hotel close to a lake and many different restaurants and has easy access to downtown Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n/a

The Boardwalk was Fabulous

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: the boardwalk
Cons: nothing
Location: n/a
The staff was courteous. I had everything I needed nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom conyers ga

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Wonderful experience. Beautiful attractions. Luxurious and worth the money in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Staff and facilities good. Bar and restaurant a little on the drab side, but location good and other restaurants nearby.
Cons: Restaurant and bar could be brightened up and made more appealing.
Location: Not bad around the lake but location outside of centre of City, what do you expect?!
This was a good place to stay for a conference. Helpful staff, good facilities, reasonable location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Update Rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Lobby is nice when you enter. The rooms and hallways need updating. Carpet is worn to the point you have loose strings, I expect more from a Hilton property. The A/C was so loud in the room, when it would start, it would startle me. The bathroom could have been cleaned better. The staff was nice and helpful.