Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Manager at the first desk went above and beyond for my wife and I. We got married that day and he took extra care to cater to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHARLOTTE,N.C

STAFF EXCELLENT, NICE ROOMS

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO SHOPS AND THE LAKE
Cons: N/A
Location: YOU NAME IT IT'S THERE
VERY GOOD CLOSE TO EVERYTHING PLUS FOOD IN HOTEL VERY GOOD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Mississippi

Nice hotel close to a lot of shopping centers.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was wonderful. My family and I enjoyed everything. The lake view is wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Service is terrible and place is over run with non paying patrons using pool and other areas. Seemed to be open to the public. Could not use pool or gym because of folks using that are not guest of the hotel. When asked about it I was told nothing they could do. Will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: people personal
Cons: nothing at this moment
Location: everything I did was at the hotel
The fitness center was 24 hours and it was close to eateries and had nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wil from Raleigh, NC

Great Location for Charlotte Motor Speedway

Posted May 6, 2014
This was a wonderful location for being near the race track. The hotel was really nice, beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and efficient. I even got to the hotel bar 5 minutes after it was closed and the bartender was nice enough to still let me get a last minute drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. from Mars Hill, NC

Good Location

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location, bed
Cons: Parking
Location: Near university, shopping, Charlotte Motor Speedway/ Music festivals
Great location. Was in town for a music festival. Only complaint would be the parking. Hilton was hosting a convention & we had no where to park when we arrived. Really frustrating when you pay for a room. But staff was fine, room was great, bed was comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Raleigh, NC

Conveniently located hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and conveniently located. Well priced/good value
Cons: Add additional dining facilities if it is within your policy to shut down the only restaurant.
Location: 5 miles from Charlotte motorspeedway very close to UNC Charlotte
We had the unfortunate experience of booking this hotel the same weekend as a wedding and prom, so the restaurant was largely unavailable to us during our stay. We found ourselves dining in the bar both nights and the bartender, Lauren, was simply delightful. She was knowledgeable and managed to maintain her composure despite the often hectic pace of the bar and a large number of patrons, like us, who needed to order food as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsey from liberty,nc

Wonderful hotel! Very clean,great location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Awesome comfortable bedding! Ice and vending on every floor. Beautiful lobby, friendly staff,
Location: Only a few miles from speedway. Shopping and dining on lake front around hotel.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice/affordable. Definitely would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: helpfullness of the staff.
Cons: Provide refrigerators and microwaves for the guests!
Experience was great except the fact that there was no refrigerator or microwave oven in the room.