Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Nascar hall of fame

Posted Mar 1, 2015
very nice hotel in a nice location. The disadvantage is that breakfast is not included in the room price and it is too expensive for a 3 star hotel. The staff is just superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Room with a hottub

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Hot tub was awesome
Cons: Wind blocking in restaurant on cold days
Location: Good location. Near light rail, within four blocks of main market street
Room was fine, service was fine. The restaurant had good food but when Charlotte is cold out, the front door freezes all of the patrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Landmark paradise

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The hotel's location was amazing, I could literally look out the window and see some of Charlotte ' s most famous landmarks. My only issue is I was hoping for a huge jacuzzi sized tub, which I thought was included in the rooms, I was looking to fast at the website I guess. But everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located for events at conv. ctr.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Lots of ambient noise.
Nice hotel. The plumbing is very noisy. Water hammers and flushing toilets from our room and other rooms were very loud. Also, we could hear people talking on the street on the ninth floor! If this hotel was quieter, it would be a lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
great breakfast, hotel staff very pleseant, good location to uptown Charolotte NC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little River, SC

Excellent choice close to everything

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: location, amenities
Location: walking distance to restaurants and many attractions
Nice hotel located within walking distance of restaurants and other attractions. Excellent customer service and attention to detail. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.C

Our stay this grea hotel!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything from location, affordability and most important the staff! Thanks Jim!
Cons: Nothing
Location: NASCAR Hall of Fame, TWC arena and all that is around!
We were treated as VIPs and the manager Jim, was on the ball with A class service and friendliness and made our NYE stay a rare treat! Close to all major venues, and courtesy shuttle made things easy to experience Charlotte at its finest! Would recommend strongly to stay a night or two. Thank you everyone !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that was close to our interests

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Everything went wonderfully! The staff was able to check us in earlier, and they were very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Not enough parking at hotel, had to park at lot adjacent to hotel. Rooms are slightly dated but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Great location...

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Stop making this form such as pain. I was being nice to provide a review. It kept on complaining about the brevity of this form field. Stop making this form such as pain. I was being nice to provide a review. It kept on complaining about the brevity of this form field. Stop making this form such as pain. I was being nice to provide a review. It kept on complaining about the brevity of this form field. Stop making this form such as pain. I was being nice to provide a review. It kept on complaining about the brevity of this form field.