Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Father's Day Surprise

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The staff was phenomenal! I called prior to my arrival and they prepared by having everything ready once I got there. Very nice room and the location is convenient to everything I needed. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

whirlpool suite

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: whirlpool in the bedroom
Location: nascar hall of fame and the Charlotte convention center
we checked in around noon on Thursday and we received a free room upgrade because one of the standard rooms was not ready yet. The room we got was a corner two room suite with a whirlpool in the bedroom and it was fantastic, with a great view of the city. We were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Very close to Georgia Aquarium.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very good restaurant's close to and in the hotel. Valet parking available. Very good cigar shop next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern hospitality

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very, very peaceful. You were made to feel as if the hotel was your home away from home.
Cons: Nothing can be improved. The restaurant associates, housekeeping and front desk personnel were accommodating and wonderful.
Location: There are several museums to visit within walking distance. The hotel is next door to the NASCAR Hall of Fame and Charlotte Convention Center.
The rooms were extremely inviting to us. Housekeeping maintained the rooms as if new guests were arriving each day. Breakfast was cooked and served to perfection. Everyone on the staff went out of their way to provide top notch service. We walked everyday in the city. There are many attractions to visit. Just sitting in the city made you feel as if all are welcomed to Charlotte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff comfortable bed but thin walls (loud)

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: comfort, good service
Cons: more sound proof - too loud-can hear everything next door
Location: near convention center, art museums, NASCAR museum
Hotel staff was nice & bed was comfortable but I could hear the people in the next room talking until 3AM & I could hear TV's going @6AM so not much sleep - the walls are paper thin so if you are not a light sleeper (I am) probably OK but if you are bothered by noise, look at another option if you want to get some sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close, clean and cheap.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Good location near the hospital. Room was clean and in good condition. Great room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tabitha from Birmingham

Free shuttle service 3 mile radius a PLUS

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms need to be renovated. Out date. Lobby was modern/ restaurant. Staff here was amazing. This location has a shuttle for anything within 3 miles. The construction across the street was very loud all night but the staff did call instantly to the city to try to resolve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

convenient to downtown Charlotte

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Very nice. Convient to downtown.
Cons: better signage in parking garage
Location: resturants, Charlotte colliseum,
Good overall. WE were only there 1 night. It was a little confusing in the parking garage, trying to figure out what level to park on to access the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christy from Clarksville, TN

Great Hotel & Great Staff!

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! The staff couldn't be more helpful and accommodating!I loved my stay here and would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Charlotte!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels