Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel uptown

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We had a great stay here. Shower didn't drain properly and they fixed it right away. Huge room. Complimentary bottled water. Came near the end of breakfast and they only charged is for one meal. Only downside is expensive parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Great location, friendly staff!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Great location, comfortable lobby area, free shuttle
Cons: Very noisy bathrooms, street noise in the morning
Location: Next door to Nascar museum, walking distance to the Time Warner Center, lots of great restaurants and stores in the area.
I had a great experience at this hotel. First off it's in a great location, really easy to get in and out of, walking distance to restaurants/entertainment (and a free shuttle if you don't feel like walking)! The staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. Things I wish I would have known before booking: King Rooms have sleep number beds. I stayed in a Double Queen Room and found the beds comfortable though. Also, parking is $15.00 not $10.00 as listed on expedia (based on other reviews about the parking garage, I chose to valet for $20.00).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice. Close to uptown

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The pool area and spa
Cons: I would like to see a better exercise area. This is one area where I found other uptown hotels better
Location: Close to Overstreet Mall and Epi-center
The lobby area was very nice and my room was comfortable. Most of the staff was pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Alles Bestens

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Das Hotel ist überragend. Super zentrale Lage, fußläufig vom Transit Bay erreichbar. Das Bank of America ist nur 10 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt. Zudem bietet das Hotel einen kostenlosen Shuttle im Umkreis von 3 Meilen an.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I have some litte visitors on the be some cucarachas, it was a surprise sice HIlton hotels are very well know because the hotels are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Father's Day Surprise

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The staff was phenomenal! I called prior to my arrival and they prepared by having everything ready once I got there. Very nice room and the location is convenient to everything I needed. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

whirlpool suite

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: whirlpool in the bedroom
Location: nascar hall of fame and the Charlotte convention center
we checked in around noon on Thursday and we received a free room upgrade because one of the standard rooms was not ready yet. The room we got was a corner two room suite with a whirlpool in the bedroom and it was fantastic, with a great view of the city. We were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOUTH CAROLINA

NICE HOTEL, CLOSE TO TIME WARNER ARENA

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
Cons: CUSTOMERS NEED TO BE INFORMED OF THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST AND THE RESTAURANT ON SITE
Location: THE NASCAR HALL OF FAME IS ACROSS THE STREAT, PLENTY OF FOOD CHOICES, TIME WARNER ARENA
THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE ONLY THING THAT I DID NOT LIKE WAS OUR KEY CARD HAD TO BE SWIPED SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE IT WOULD OPEN THE DOORS AND WE WERE NOT TOLD OF THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST THAT WAS AVAILABLE. OVERALL, THIS WAS A VERY NICE HOTEL AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO OTHER PEOPLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Very close to Georgia Aquarium.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very good restaurant's close to and in the hotel. Valet parking available. Very good cigar shop next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern hospitality

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very, very peaceful. You were made to feel as if the hotel was your home away from home.
Cons: Nothing can be improved. The restaurant associates, housekeeping and front desk personnel were accommodating and wonderful.
Location: There are several museums to visit within walking distance. The hotel is next door to the NASCAR Hall of Fame and Charlotte Convention Center.
The rooms were extremely inviting to us. Housekeeping maintained the rooms as if new guests were arriving each day. Breakfast was cooked and served to perfection. Everyone on the staff went out of their way to provide top notch service. We walked everyday in the city. There are many attractions to visit. Just sitting in the city made you feel as if all are welcomed to Charlotte.