Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

Close to Carowinds

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: Carowinds is maybe 10 minutes away and the whitewater park is maybe 20-30 minutes away(if that). This hotel is near several banks and shopping centers
This hotel is great!! The daytime staff was amazing and the facility is very impressive. It's beautiful and very clean.I have never been to a cleaner hotel. The rooms are beautiful and so are the halls. The television was quite nice. I enjoyed the complimentary wifi. I didn't get to use the pool or gym but I peeped at it. The pool was small but it was a nice area. The lady at the front desk at night was kind of mean.I also was really disappointed that they charge 10.00 for breakfast. It was the exact same breakfast that you could get from a complimentary breakfast bar. I thought that was ridiculous. Other than those few things it was a great stay. I would recommend you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rob afrom New Jersey

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room for a family with young kids.. Only wish was if there was help with luggage service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lauren S.from Florida

Great Location, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We finished out our honeymoon in this hotel- our last stop was Carowinds, which this hotel is really close to. The surrounding area was nice and the quality of the hotel was wonderful The woman at the front desk evenings/nights was so nice! We really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristan Crawford

Excellent location and very clean

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and hotel is located next to several restaurants and bars. We walked to Harry's for dinner, upscale sports bar type place. I really liked the late check-out time (noon). I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smell

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The elevator and hallway had a sour smell but there was an effort made to eliminate it. Other than that, my stay was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice, safe place .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girl's weekend

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Great location!
Stayed 2 nights for a girl's weekend. Of all the places we have stayed for our girl's weekends, this hotel was by far our favorite. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel was very clean! There is literally nothing negative I could say. The location was great as there is a lot of places to shop and eat within walking distance. We felt completely safe. We will definitely stay here again!