Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Restless night

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I've stayed here before but this last time was restless to the n-th degree. The refrigerator makes this clicking noise (kind of like a wall clock) literally all night long. Didn't get one bit of sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Small Town near Carowinds

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel was less than 5 miles away from Carowinds. It was very nice & clean. They were under construction, so the fitness room was unavailable & we had trouble using our keys. But, overall it was a pleasant stay at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: It's undergoing renovations, but I never heard, saw, or was disturbed at all by this. Housekeeping staff were exceptionally friendly!
Cons: Provide safes in the rooms. The breakfast can use a bit more flair, maybe an omelette or waffle station. And a new computer in lobby/business area.
Location: The location is across the Pineville mall where you can shop all day. Lots of great restaurants to choose from.
Wasn't expecting too much as I was just in town to run errands, not vacationing. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms, especially pristine bathrooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K. from Oklahoma

Great Location near Mall and right Off of I-85

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not at all pleases with the beds, they were very uncomfortable. Moved rooms because the first room had a wet and moldy smell in the room. They are remodeling the Hotel inside. They only have one elevator for guests and workers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura from New Orleans

Close to many restaurants

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Services. Breakfast area is too small and too crowd. Otherwise, it is a great hotel. We are pleased. We just skipped their breakfast services due to small and crowded area each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura and Tony from New Orleans.

Close to many restaurants, Charlotte and Rock Hill

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Services were excellent. The lady at the front desk was fantastic. She helped me with my problem and she resolved it quickly. I was very pleased and happy. The room was very clean. But, the Breakfast area was too small and very crowded. The Elevator was slow. Otherwise, this hotel is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed during our vacation to Carowinds over the holiday weekend. We were very surprised in the hotel, especially for the rate. It was very clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Location is convenient to a number of stores and in a nice area. Will definitely stay again when visiting Charlotte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay with a hearty breakfast

Posted May 20, 2014
Very clean and breakfast very hearty The staff very friendly and most accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com