Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Staff was very helpful, breakfast was plentiful. Room was very clean and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covington, KY

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: Customer service. If you have it, you have it though. It's hard to teach some people.
Location: Close to carowinds, nascar, epicenter, and other points of interest I visited
I enjoyed my stay very much. The only reason I do not rate it perfect is due to a couple rude staff members. But the other staff during my stay made up for that. The room was very comfortable and the location was pretty much 15 minutes from all destinations I visited. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful, comfy, and quiet hotel. The hotel staff was very kind and courteous. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff nice clean had an issue it was quickly resolved . Front desk guy and breakfast guy extremely courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernersville, NC

Welcome Stay away from home

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: A quiet getaway.
Cons: The shower was spacious but the bathroom was a bit small.
Location: The Billy Graham Library is about a mile away.
The staff are friendly and welcoming as well as informative. We had an issue with noisy neighbors in the middle of the night and one call to the front desk resolved the problem. The room was spacious and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was better than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienient to CLT

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: location. spacious and clean rooms
Cons: There was no one at the front desk when I arrived to check in.
Location: It is near CLT
This is a great hotel to stay at if you have an early/late flight out of CLT and need to spend the night somewhere. It is conveniently located, and it is clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is actually good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Ehh

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Well. Although they offer a shuttle, the hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport. they will not send the shuttle until you have your bags which I can understand but after we got our bags and called we waited 30 outside for it to get there. The hotel was nice enough and the stuff was nice but no one at the counter was going to tell us the elevators were closed because it was lightning which we thought was weird. No way we were climbing 4 flights of stairs with our bags and the lightening had stopped so they let us use the elevator. We got in the room which was clean and nice but the carpet and couch in the room looked kind of old and not so clean and the room smelled like it was sprayed with cologne. The staff had given us a menu for some delivery so we ordered a pizza which was pretty good and then we headed to sleep. About 2:30am the fire alarms go off and we all end up in the parking lot for 30 minutes. Everything was ok and the firemen cleared us all to back inside. So ended up getting 3 hours of sleep before having to catch our flight out. Another guest said they had heard this happened the night before and another guest said this is the second time she had stayed there in 6 months and this had happened. We were pretty unhappy after a long crazy day of flying and canceled flights, which is not their fault, but the experience was unsatisfactory after the day we had. I which we had stayed somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great service!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Nice airport hotel. Shuttle service was very easy and staff was attentive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Close but quiet

Posted Jun 23, 2015
With front desk personnel running desk, 24/7 sundries and breakfast buffet, check in was harried and somewhat chaotic. However, the hotel is in a quiet location. I can't speak for other floors and rooms but beware of room 123 on first floor is the only room on that side of the hotel and is surrounded by staff rooms, the kitchen and the fitness center. The staff take no care for noise levels etc as they start loading the buffet starting before sunrise and bus dishes and scrape plates in an area just outside the door. On any future stay I would definitely not agree to this particular room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Beautiful Stay Away Vacay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Review previous comment.
Cons: N/A
Location: The Uptown Ampitheater Music Factory
I was truly impressed with the Friendly atmosphere as well as the hospitality and customer service that I received from the entire staff. Each person definitely respresented your company in a positive way. They all deserve a monetary reward; a raise. I know where I will be staying whenever I return to Charlotte, NC. I would just like to say thank you for the excellent level of service that I received during my stay.