Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
2nd year I've stayed there for Spirit of Hope cheer competition, but this year, ALOT of other people were staying there, too. Nice, quiet area. Staff is good. Only complaint I had was on Sunday morning the plates for breakfast were dirty. It could have been that the hotel was just so full that they couldn't keep up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, SC

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Staff was excellent. Room was very clean. Breakfast was also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Very comfortable, very clean facility

Posted Dec 31, 2014
All positive experience about this hotel. Exceeded my expectation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I come to Charlotte and this is one if the Hotel's on my list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montague, MI

Stay between flights

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The shuttle was there quickly and easy to schedule for the AM - staff very friendly - room accommodated four adults and two tired children. Great idea - at a reasonable price to make connecting flights that have a LONG wait.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Black Mountain, NC

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was quite nice but the food was lukewarm when I arrived at around 8:15 am.
Cons: The customer service of the hotel staff and Expedia having the correct information about the amenities and guaranteed bed size. I am 6' tall.
My issues with my stay at this hotel are two-fold. Expedia listed that this hotel had dvd players in the room and they do not. They also let me choose a king bed but did not let me know this was not a guaranteed reservation for the bed size and we ended up with two narrow full beds instead as the hotel staff had no other rooms available to switch us to until Christmas. We were only staying overnight so I don't know why she felt the need to tell me that detail. We had large leftovers from a lovely dinner but when I went to put them in the fridge, it was not cold. I called the front desk and was told they had no one in engineering available that night and offered no other alternative to the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for Airport shuttle!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Loved this hotel. We stayed here night of our wedding and used it for airport shuttle. Just tell them when you arrive what time you want your shuttle. They have all times I believe starting at 4am and they run every 30 minutes so you have a lot of options. We loved the stay. Staff didn't blow me away with their friendliness it they weren't rude either.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom yonkers ny

Poor house keeping; southern hospitality wAs lacki

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Dirty glasses sat in sink for 2 nights, had to ask for clean replacements. Rashida , at front desk, had an attitude; neither did She offer any apology on behalf of hotel. Ice bucket was not emptied. Bathtub appeared to not have been cleaned one day. Breakfast was subpar; waffles were like rubber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Having a great breakfast buffet at a hotel is very important to me. It was wonderfully stocked with much to choose from. The only thing I would have added would have been some sort of breakfast meat. The only other thing I didn't check was the fact that there was only one restaurant close. The staff recommended a pizza place that was terrific! VERY plush room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlfrom Palos Heights

Vacation to the Nascar Hall of Fame

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was far better than we imagined. Nice size room, big screen TV, free hot breakfast every day. Service was great, staff was friendly and helpful. Definately recommend.