Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice room Not so great breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, Room was nice and clean.
Cons: The breakfast menu. TV channel options.
Location: Close to Billy Graham Library, Nascar Hall of Fame & short drive to Concord Mills Mall & IKEA.
Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast left something to be desired. The two "hot" prepared breakfast sandwiches contained eggs which I cant eat. and the TV channels that were clear were not very many. Was close to everything, but did not have any reasturants around it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great hotel..great location....and great price. Would recommend to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The staff was polite and I enjoy my stay. Room was clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Loud Room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: Attention to detail - clean better. AND, improve the flow for breakfast if possible....
The hotel was full to capacity, so the morning crowd at the breakfast buffet was a disaster at best. Staff had trouble keeping up with providing clean dishes, etc to meet the demands. People bumping into each other, etc. Yes - it is an 'airport' hotel. Be ready, because it is LOUD until around midnight! Gym was tiny and not well kept. Equipment needed a good cleaning - junk piled up from peoples shoes on the elliptical machine, and there were no towelettes to assist with wiping down the equipment after you worked out!!! Yuck.. Overall - a bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Good experience Mirrors needed more attention on cleaning. When asked housekeeping did clean again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Can't say enough good things. Very pleased

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly, beautiful room, complimentary breakfast, access to wifi, refrigerator in room, very clean. NICE showers
Location: Walking distance from soul food restaurant, pizzeria, liquor store
Writing this review is the least I can do to show my satisfaction with my stay this past weekend at the Hyatt Hotel in Charlotte, NC. Coming from Delaware which is about eight hours away, I wanted to lay down as soon as we got inside. I was given a warm and friendly by a young lady who promptly checked us in. She also offered us a tour of the hotel. We politely declined but she advised that the hotel had a 24-hour gym, swimming pool, and complimentary breakfast. There was also a computer room with access to printers. We even had a choice of what floor we wanted to stay on and we chose the third floor because that was the floor that had the ice machine. Our room was very nice! I walked into the room and it actually looked like the pictures! It was very spacious as well. There was a couch which could fold out into a daybed and a quilt. There was a computer desk with a reading light. There was a mini refrigerator, iron, iron board, and a hair dryer. The bed was soft and the pillows were firm -- just how I like them. There was a big LG HDTV with HD channels and access to pretty much anything that you could want to watch. Also, free access to wifi. There was a soul food restaurant, liquor store, and pizzeria within walking distance. Checkout was a breeze. I'm glad I chose this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This has been the best hotel that I have stay in at. The rooms are clean, you feel welcomed as soon as walk in the door. I give the five stars. By far the best experience I have ever had. I just want to say thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was well kept and the staff were very hospitable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronya from SC

One if the best hotels for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This is our third visit to this hotel and it's always our favorite. The staff goes out of their way for you and the hotel is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Nice hotel with great customer care

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Wonderful staff that helped with all needs, great hospitality