Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

It was ok...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I've been to other Hyatt locations and this was the worst. For starters I book a double bed room and they only had a king left. Then once I got to the room I found out that there was a door connected to the next room. So I could hear them talking in the next room. And as far as breakfast it was also the worst because it was lacking. There basically was premade waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and some gravy looking oatmeal. The Hyatt I've stayed in in Columbia, SC breakfast was way better & a different location in Charlotte was also better than this location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Facility

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Arrive late. Very easy check in and staff was welcoming! Beds are very comfortable and room was clean. Great workout area and pool was refreshing. Breakfast was served from 7-9 and it was very busy!! I would recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
very nice and very clean suite. designed nicely and accommated my whole family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I always enjoy the size of the room. That was nice.
Cons: Just small stuff nothing big. Squeaky bed, bigger sink area to put my items. granola cereal and not packaged.
Location: I didn't do much near my hotel. I went to the city of Charlotte for the majority of the time.
The hotel was satisfactory and the staff was friendly. The only feedback that was difficult was that since there are two Hyatt Place hotels within a mile of each other, I went to the wrong hotel. It was 1 in the morning, parking lot was full, when I walked in they were dealing with another situation so it was a wait to finally get some service. Then I had to drive to the other hotel location as I went to the wrong one. I understand this was my oversight it just was frustrating. When I flew into Charlotte I went to get my rental but the construction caused a very confusing route to my hotel as my GPS had me going the wrong way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very friendly staff, excellent value

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The staff are very friendly, respond with pleasant smiles & a quick answer for any question or concern. The room is very clean & kept so, regardless of the hour that you leave it. The bed is very comfortable as well & the shower is a dream. The breakfast each morning is more than your average continental fare. The hotel is within walking distance of Jocks & Jill's, a sports bar & grill. The fare there is above the average bar fare. All in all, I am very pleased with my stay at this hotel & thoroughly recommend staying here. I do suggest you book in advance, if possible, because it does fill quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsbluff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Super friendly!! They were so accommodating! They let us check in early which was a huge deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Very impressive room!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: No self laundry service available
Location: Loved the UpTown area and the White River Rafting Water Park....where The US Olympians Train...
I was very surprised and impressed with the high quality of the room/suite. The sofa sleeper was extremely comfortable and the partial separation to the sleeping area was perfect with the large swivel flat screen TV and the separate desk and kitchen area. The staff were all very friendly, kind and helpful. There was lots of walking space in the room and the beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this Hotel and will stay here my next time in Charlotte, NC..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Bath tub was very very slippery! My daughter slipped and fell in the shower. Thankfully she was not hurt.
Stayed here while we went apartment hunting for my daughter. This was a great hotel that was in the area we were looking for her. The hotel staff was very friendly and were even helpful with advice on what different neighborhoods were like. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveling from New Jersey

Great Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Coffee at 4:30 AM. :)
Cons: It would be nice t have an onsite restaurant.
Location: There is a Sports bar within walking distance for dining. Only average fare.
This hotel is a nice section of CHarlotte, while near to the airport, it was dead quiet. We really had a nice stay.