Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuck from CT

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and comfortable and maintained well. Some of the neighbors were inconsiderate when letting their kids run around late at night unsupervised but it generally calmed down by 10pm or so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Ghetto

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean room, Comfy Bed, Cheap price.
Cons: New window curtain. Outlets replaced, stuff would not stay plugged in. Clean iron and ironing board, Which was not in the room. Supervised Children.
Location: Right off I-77. Area looked nice. Didn't venture far from immediate area.
We pulled in the parking lot, with a massive open gate, with a sign that stated, Do Not Leave Valuebles in your car. There was NO Lobby or check in desk, it appeared to be getting a remodel. So check-in was at the closest room, with the window open. Which was also serving as the Vending machine room. Nerving.. Then, I noticed no refund, which pretty much ment we were stuck. I noticed several people walking around at that time. Going to our room there was Kids running around, people standing around. People sitting in their room doorway. One person had a large hamper on their shoulder carrying it to the laundry area. This led me to believe, these people were living here. Luckily, we didn't plan on staying in the room long. Outside the room, the curtain appeared to have been shot with a shot gun. It had a bunch of holes in it. Going into the room, I actually was surprised. It didn't look so bad.. It appeared to have a fresh coat of paint, on the walls and ceiling. The bathroom & washroom appeared to have been updated. However, it appeared the flooring in those areas, was actually for bathroom walls. The room DID NOT look like the pictures. The floor was not level in the room, and the drawers on the dresser kept sliding out because of this. The room was CLEAN. Comfy Bed. There was noise all night. Cars coming & going. People talking. Kids running around in the parking lot unattended. Was afraid to back out. One staff member, while was fine to us, would NOT be acceptable to most
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs to be updated. No breakfast at all first day. Second day only a muffin and juice. Couldn't really count as breakfast. Carpet very old. As were towels. Needed a good cleaning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by biged from Ohio

Staff

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Fantastic staff. Very helpful. Knew the area and was able to help with directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Jan 14, 2014
This hotel was near the bottom end of the price range for brand name hotels. I was a bit concerned at booking but it turns out that it was in a very decent area - near the interstate - with other surrounding, recognizable/reputable businesses near by. All the cars in the parking lot were reasonably nice cars in seemingly good condition. The room was clean - I pulled back the mattress cover to look for bed bugs and the mattresses were clean and in good condition. I did see a small roach but as clean as we are, we've seen a few roaches in our home. The night and day hotel staff were very courteous and professional But the most impressive thing, we left our Kindle in the room when we checked out- it was not locked and could have been easily used/sold. I called the next day and it was up at the front desk. I immediately sent them a stamped, addressed priority mail box and we had our Kindle back in 4 business days. That says alot about the cleaning staff and management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arun from Houston, tx

ok for what you pay

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK for what you pay, basic. Staff was friendly but I didn't like the neighborhood. Also there is no 'continental breakfast' as they advertised, only muffins and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant experience

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from New York

T was good

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Book only if you know the difference between a hotel and motel This place is cheap so do t expect to much but nevertheless it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by W Porter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rehman from Orlando,FL

Conveniently located near interstate 95.

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was OK since we only had stayed for 12 hours , room was newly renovated , but the quilt/comforter was not washed and changed it had sweaty smell, luckly I had my own quilt in the car so I used that, if you want to stay there , eat and shop before 10pm because all the restaurants and shops closed @10pm due to the not so goodneighbor hood, only fast food restaurant we found open was burgerking drivethru.