Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from Indianapolis

Nice, clean, very good, love it.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, and the shuttle bus transportation.
Cons: Nope
Location: Well we just spend one night.
Very comfortable, the thing that I like the most was that the room had fridge and microwave.good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for quick stop

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: have bagels & coffee available by 5:30 for those of us taking an early morning flight!
Room was clean, large enough, staff was all cheerful. No complaints about hotel or service at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by toshi

nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Our family likes la quinta. The lobby and the 1st flor smelled some like cigarette, but happily our room did not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NC trip

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Airport
Was not very happy with the stay. Could not get comfortable. Cleanliness was an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to the airport is very helpful.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Comfortable bed, relaxing environment, breakfast wasn't that great, but I was in a hurry anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Shuttle never showed up. I had to take a taxi. Rooms are very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Michigan

La Quinta, Charlotte, NC

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: It is close to the airport and has a shuttle bus service.
Cons: Larger ice buckets.
Location: There are Waffle House and Cracker Barrel restaurants nearby as well as a gas station with a mini mart.
I paid for the room in advance so check in was easy, a shuttle bus service was available and the drivers were courteous and prompt. The room was cleaned daily and the hotel was relatively quiet.
2 out of 5
by Mrs. Brown from South Carolina

The staff was nice, but my room was dirty.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Do a better job cleaning the rooms, and keep the smoking/pet rooms separate from the non-smoking rooms.
Location: It was really close to the airport.
My room wasn't cleaned very good at all. There was pet hair all over the desk, the chair and bathroom sink. Both the tub and sink faucets appear to have dirt spots on them still because they didn't try to wipe them down.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Charlotte

I assume it was a testing site for cigars

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and place was clean and quiet.
Cons: Need to rip out carpeting and do a thorough cleaning to remove strong smoke smell.
Hotel strongly smelled of stale smoke. Overlaid with an attempt of covering it with a strong air freshner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed staying at the hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
It was a quiet and comfortable place to stay! It was also very clean and the staff was very pleasant and very accommodating! I most enjoyed the fact that I was not charged anything extra for the shuttle to the airport! Thanks so much!