Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Terrible Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I booked a smoking room. When I arrived, they told me they didn't have it. So instead of staying 4 nights, I only stayed one night and moved to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Updated Rooms, needs attention to detail

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice updated rooms for a overnight stay. Well appointed, comfortable bed, spacious rooms, OK breakfast bar, and relatively convenient for an overnight stay near the airport. Would have appreciated more attention to detail: the carpet was had bits and vitamin pills that should have been vacuumed and the caulk around the tub was pealing. If not for this, would have given a higher rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
My husband and I came into town for the World Finals at the dirt track. The hotel was fairly close and had all of the amenities that we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Nice hotel close to downtown Charlotte

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Comfortable bed, needs a little updating, enjoyed our stay, just the free internet would barely work. That was the only disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Quick Trip to Charlotte!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was so comfy!
Got in late! Last call for the airport shuttle-driver was crabby but got the job done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Good hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 28, 2014
nice place, big room, big bathroom, good breakfast, stained carpets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Great staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Stayed here for a conference. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull. Restaurants and light train are all within walking distance or the hotel does also have a shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Why I don't like to do these. Used as a overnight sleep spot. not like I spent a week.....should not be required...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Non-smoking room not available and it just reeked! No amount of airing it out could correct it. Changing rooms after two nights was an option but the hassle for one more night didn't seem worth it. No suggested concessions were even mentioned. Staff was only marginally attentive and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest hotel available, but not a great option!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: VERY friendly staff
Cons: Fix air conditioning units replace old bathroom curtains and repair fixtures
Location: A difficult intersection to get in and out of the hotel, especially at rush hour. Only a few miles from Uptown Charlotte but it took over 30 minutes
I feel terrible about writing such a negative review, because the STAFF at this location were incredibly friendly and just all-around nice folks....but the hotel was a disappointment. I booked this location because Uptown Charlotte was sold out of rooms and this was the closest I could get to the center city and it was very reasonably priced. Having said that, this is an older property and it FELT old and inexpensive. The biggest problem was the air conditioning unit, which kept shutting itself off. The room was hot and humid and smelled strongly of mildew. The shower curtain in the bathroom also smelled very strongly of mildew, though I could not see any signs of actual mildew on the material. The writing on the curtain was wearing off and little flakes of the print kept flaking off into the tub, which had a broken stopper just sitting in the drain. The shower appeared to have two basic temperatures - very hot and very cold. The room was very large and seemed pretty clean, but the smell was hard to get over and it was just so HUMID in the room that the smell sort of hung in the air all night. Although I never felt unsafe, the hotel is not in a great location and it was difficult to get in and out of the property onto either of the two busy roads.