Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom myrtle beach, sc

I am hurting

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I deserve my money back the room was gross, the bathroom had ants and I got bit really bad, none of the lights worked or the tv. I'm in pain from all the ant bites!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Family Visit

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs to be repaired in areas(concrete stairs, walkways, etc.) needs security of some sort, the person in lobby locks themselves in at night.
Location: There is nothing near the hotel at all, except gas stations and the highway and a burger king.
Arrived at the Hotel expecting a Hotel on the lower end of the scale, but was disappointed at how low it was. The room was clean but the towels were large Handkerchiefs, no glasses to pour anything into, continental breakfast was coffee and maybe a waffle, or muffin(packaged0, no cereal, etc. and if you slept past eight it was coffee only because the people who made this Hotel their weekly home, ate the breakfast before going to work. Thank god I was their for family reunion and spent the majority of day at relative's home(7:30 Am to 11:30 PM) just looked at the place as a room. If my wife came, she would not have stayed at the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh nc

Good place quiet Also clean .

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Just good everything. Clean quiet Android really clase to where i need to be in The city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel sucks!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
no wireless, even though advertised. some lights didn't work, dirty, no soap, etc. in bathroom. complained to manager about no wireless, refused to give me a refund so i could go elsewhere. heard many other complaining as well while I was waiting in line. this place is cheap, now you know why.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: In it's present condition nothing less than a tear down and rebuild would be effective
I was given a room key and when I opened the door found it a total mess the bed linens were piled up on the chairs and there was waste all over in the room. I checked out and went to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Yuck!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Fortunately, I was able to move to a Holiday Inn Express after one night at La Casa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Going back twice a week :)

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great room...very comfortable atmosphere.. 5 minutes away from my job literally . Nothing bad to say.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Morgantown, WV

Forget "you get what you pay for", you get less

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Great location, woking elevator, TV worked, art work was decent
Cons: Major, major, major reconditioing needed or demolishing. DO NOT STAY HERE AT ANY PRICE.
Location: Fast off the freeway
Desk did not have our Expedia reservation; holes in wall; crayon on walls; telephone not wired and broken; insects on walls; not sufficient wash rags and towels; no drinkig cups; toilet backed up; rug felt sticky; torn drapes; tub and faucets dirty, stained, and corroded; wall light fixture broken and without a bulb; ceilings water stained; they provided an ash tray for a nonsmoking room and the room had a strong musty/cigarette odor; 2 year outdated phone bookl; morning complimentary breakfast was a joke - frozen Walmart waffles for the toaster - that was it, juice machine not operating, no coffee. We went to a restaurant for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Couldn't breathe in the first room from the terrible smell. Got moved to another room with stains all over the bed and still smelled almost as bad. Elevator full of trash and had crack heads banging on our window at 3 am.. Disgusting place
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland OH

Should have known

Posted Aug 30, 2014
I checked this by doing a "drive by" in Google Earth. Out side looked good right off interstate. Very strong Oder of mildew went away by morning after running AC all night. This helped me get my wife to move away from shopping by price which I am greatful.