Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable, and tge prices are reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Disappointment

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Expand breakfast options. No staff to help with bags.
Location: Very few food options in walking distance.
Their was an terrible mildew smell that filled the halls and the lobby for 3 days. Patrons were smoking marijuana in front of the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing to do, there are no sidewalks to go anywhere
bad odor, noise, in the middle of nowhere. The sheets and bathroom seemed clean and that is all that can be said that is positive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Pick another hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The airport transfer took over a half an hour to arrive, even though we were assured multiple times that it was "on the way." Breakfast was cereal and hard bagels. On the ride back to the airport the driver was late again and stuffed 14 people into the van designed to hold 11 passengers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and broken

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: all of the above
very thin walls, broken safety lock on door, broken toilet seat no offer to adjust the bill
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by FrontDesk, Hotel Management
We try to check every room for any maintenance issues. Please let front desk know if anything is wrong with your room. We can handle most things right away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The hotel was close to airport. Nice young woman at front desk and a delightful young man was the shuttle driver. Terrible pillows on the bed. Bathroom clean. Burned upholstery. We just needed a place to spend the night before a flight so I would not quibble about amenities. The breakfast was minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by FrontDesk, Hotel Management
thanks for the review we appreciate your business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microtell stay

Posted May 5, 2014
OK place. Desk clerk seemed uninterested. No shampoo, etc provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from connecticut

good hotel close to airport and interstate 85

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: clean sheets,comfortable mattress, flat screen tv and Wi-Fi,clean and working shower with plenty hot water
Cons: stronger coffee in am mine tasted like warm water,no juice or cold drinks before7am
Location: waffle house and gas station for drinks close by, nothing else close by without a cab fare
on time pickup from shuttle, clean n comfy hotel, pleasant and helpful staff, close to waffle house and gas station for cold drinks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by FrontDesk, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review hope to see you back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice over night stay

Posted May 1, 2014
Really good for the price. Clean but older not a very good breakfast bar juices were out and milk out dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by FrontDesk, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Please let front desk know of any problems they are available to take care of all these things
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't complain

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I can't complain. I wanted an inexpensive hotel, and that's what I got. I've been in better microtels, but I've also been in worse hotels. The walls were pretty thumb, and people were partying at all hours of the morning, but it worked well for what I needed it for. If I'm ever in Charlotte area again, I'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by FrontDesk, Hotel Management
thanks for your review please come back soon