Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Cheap and close to airport. Good stories to tell later.
Cons: New pillows. Friendlier staff.
Cheap hotel and close to the airport, but a kinda sketch part of town. Hotel staff was unmotivated, room was tiny, pillows lumpy. Near-by gas station had the entire range of night time unsavory characters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Old and smelly, everything needs to be updated. The retro style is not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Close to airport

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The window seal was open so I was cold all night despite the heater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was pleasant

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Hope to see renovations next time I stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The seat in the van that picked me up was loose and I thought it would fall over. The person at the desk wasn't welcoming at all, no hello or anything. I understand it was late but you should still be courteous. The room was very small and could have been cleaner. Now I know what the star ratings really mean for my first hotel stay ever I learned a lot. I will never stay at another 2 star again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Microtel is pleasing!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Housekeepers were pleasant and they cleaned the room. Also, I did get information when needed.
Hotel staff could have been more of a positive attitude: front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Stat and fly

Posted Nov 26, 2014
clean stay, muffin and coffee in the morning, ride shuttle ontime drop off to airline check no hssel, no worries, second time stay. Would recommend for stay and fly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Airport shuttle
Cons: cleanliness
Hotel did not appear clean, staff was not friendly at all other than Thursday morining the13th she was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

No guarantee!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I did not stay because the room I booked, prepaid and was guaranteed was not available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JMPfrom W-S, NC

Close to airport

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK for my purpose which was to get to the airport for a 6:30 flight. The girl who checked me in was helpful, recommending places to eat. I left a wake up call with her. It never came. Fortunately, I woke up on my own and caught the 5:00 a.m. shuttle. The room was tiny and not as clean as I would like. The take-out menu on the desk was so sticky I decided not to touch it. The bed, however, was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by FrontDesk, Hotel Management
thanks for the review. Please next time there is an issue with your room let the front desk know. they can take care right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by FrontDesk, Hotel Management
thanks for the review. We do apologize if you didn't get the wake up call maybe volume was down on the phone.