Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to PNC Music Pavilion

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Bojangles right next door and plenty of other fast food options nearby.
Nothing to write home about, but it's fine for a quick trip. Decent place to sleep - no major complaints. Had a slight doggy smell, but it's a pet-friendly hotel so you have to expect that. Make sure to bring all your own stuff. They don't provide shampoo/conditioner, toothpaste, etc. There is also no hair dryer or coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Awesome hotel front desk receptionists. They also allow pets.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from NC

Not a good choice!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was good for what we needed. Hotel was dirty inside and out. Hallway looked like it hadn't been vacvumed ever. Room was nasty and stained. Very overpriced for the conditions. No breakfast as advertised!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Ok but not in a great location. The towels are not white.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
It was ok....sometimes a little warm in the room even with air. Once you turned it on it turned back on and off to it's adjustment. Didn't have any shampoo. Mental note bring own next time. You also had to sometimes play with toilet to quit running. Staff didn't inform about anything other than room let and exits...not even checkout but was polite
5 out of 5
by Kate from Stuart Fl

We enjoyed our stay at motel 6 everything was GREA

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: It was clean and very quite. The beds were queen like we ordered the first night. Everyone was very nice to us. We really enjoyed our stay.
The first motel that we book was nothing like the advertisement or pictures. We ordered 2 rooms with 2 gueen size bed. They had only full size beds. You need to change your informational on your web site to tell the truth about this motel. Connintal Inn. We tried to check in at 4 PM the room was not ready. We waited a good hour for it. If my daughter had not checked in to the second room I WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I called expedia and they changed our room for the second night to Hotel 6. The difference in the two motels were like day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night. Friendly staff and met expectations from website - except no mini fridge in the room. No frills or excitement, but overall it was good for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

HS reunion

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
no breakfast served as advertised over Hotels.com. They did give me a reduction in the room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roberts from Jonesborough, TN

Good for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was right off interstate and only 8 miles from the zmax dragway where we were going to a race. Not a great location as far as finding places to eat. The hotel itself was pretty clean. The staff was super friendly and very egar to help. 5 stars for the staff. Now the bad, in my friends room the cable didnt work and they had to switch his room. Again very helpful staff. My room the toilet was a little sketchy when flushing, the air conditioning didnt work great at all, woke up in the night sweating. Overall the hotel was good for the price ans would recommend for just an overnight stay to rest up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JERRY from AYDEN , NC

OK FOR 1 NIGHT

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: THE ROOM WAS OK FOR 1 NIGHT FOR THE MONEY
Cons: THE NOISE, ROOMS NEEDED SOME REPAIRS OR TLC
Location: LOCATION WAS GOOD . CLOSE TO PLACES TO EAT AND CLOSE TO THE PLACE WE WERE VISITING.
HOTEL NEEDS SOME TLC. I WAS DISAPOINTED THAT THERE WAS NO BREAKFAST AS WAS ADVERTISED ON INTERNET SITE. THE NIGHT WAS NOISEY WITH PEOPLE RUNNING UP AND DOWN HALLS.