Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: Regular size pillows.
Location: restaurants, gas stations, mall and even a costco
My daughter and I were in town for a special event at the mall. The hotel was easy to get to and easy to get to the mall. Safety is always a concern for me while traveling and I didn't feel at anytime that the hotel was in a bad location or unsafe while at the hotel. Check in was quick and friendly. Breakfast was good. Pillows are small(in size not fluffiness). I would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Your standard hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The bed was a bit firm for our preference. Breakfast was the standard toast, waffles, fruit and then two containers with bacon/sausage and eggs. Stayed one night and the hotel was suitable. There were some restaurants near the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice hotel & convenient to HWY I 77

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The convenience to the highway.
Cons: Please get new pillows.
Location: South Park Mall is a straight shot and Cheese Cake Factory is in the mall.
Front desk clerk was very polite. I ask to see a room before my check in and it was not a problem. All the bad reviews in regards to the roach problem sent me in a panic mode. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and not once did I experience any pest. However you might want to travel with your own pillow for comfort. Some people exaggerate!!! Do not listen to the bad reviews. Oh breakfast was just fine and goood coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The bath tub was a little bit of a problem, the drain broke.
The hotel is located in a prime location for me. The cleaning staff was more than accommodating during my stay. I will stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

not the best place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The picture of the room is nothing like the room there was only one chair for the two of us you have to sit on the bed to watch tv or have a conversation. Not a very clean room mainly the bathroom. Mold in tub and toilet seat cracked completely will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Some places are better than others

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice and the room rates were reasonable.
Cons: I am a non-smoker, but don't mind if others do, But I will never again book a "smoking" room to save funds. The room smelled badly of smoke.
Location: Close to many attractions in Charlotte.
This hotel is aging and frayed around the edges. Lobby was nice, but the rooms and hallways need a makeover. Staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnightmare

Posted Sep 24, 2014
1. Room was not ready at 3pm. Waited 40 min. for room 2. Staff talk Spanish to each other to keep you from understand what was going on 3. You could clearly tell the room was a quickie clean. Furniture was not wiped down 4. Welcome booklet had dried food stains all over it 5. 1 bath cloth and one hand towel in room 6. Went down to desk next morning for bath cloths and hand towel, did not have any ! Had to shower with a full towel 7. Did not trust sleeping in bed in fear the sheets where not changed, I slept on top off the covers 8. Moldy carpet smell in hallways 9. Room key had to be reset 10 the only thing that went smooth was the checkout
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: There was a fridge and microwave in the room
Cons: They could have enough towels / hand towels / washcloths. Told sorry but we do not have any. Air conditioner leaking all over floor in room.
Location: Lots to do nearby. Light Rail very close by to head Uptown was perfect.
Hotel staff was very friendly, possibly the best I have ever had. Building outdated and falling apart. Air conditioner barely worked and leaked all over the floor. The mini fridge in the room also was leaking on to the carpet. When arriving to the room we realized that we had a large towel and that was it. No hand towels or washcloths. Assuming it was just an oversight I went down to the front desk to ask for some when I was told that they did not have any. With a big weekend and being sold out you would think they would have enough for every room. Thinking they just needed to be washed I asked when they would be available and was told they just did not have anymore. We stayed for 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Safe area

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Staff friendly. Safe area. Wifi really slow. Faint urine odor in bathroom grout? Room 407.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

price was good for 2 nights in Charlotte

Posted Sep 23, 2014
my room was fine but my friend in the next room was not so good. Late into the night she was kept up with loud young girls talking and laughing to the wee hours of the am. My friend called the desk and asked if they could quiet the girls down. Nothing happened. She called again about an hour later. NOTHING HAPPENED. We wont be back.