Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice experience. I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

OK hotel on way to Hilton Head Island

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Low price, free continental breakfast, refrigerator in room, in-style.
Location: Only passing through. Did not visit attractions nearby.
Rooms, lobby, hallways all seemed to be in-style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is within 10 min of Airport.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Convenient location with easy highway access nearby. Clean room. Large breakfast on the weekend. Good place to stay for a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Call it Quality

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: On the other hand, staff seemed to be nice and the lobby area looked decent. I was thankful for the breakfast bar since I did not have to run out to a
Location: 5 minutes away from Carowinds. 20 minutes away from Concord Mills.
The elevators were raggedy. The room number signs were crooked. The carpet floor felt dirty. The furniture needs to be upgraded. I found a spider web in the ceiling. My boyfriend and I had to repeatedly request for more towels and washcloths. I did not receive HBO and Satellite T.V. The drinks in the vending machine cost too much. I can get snacks cheaper at a convenience store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, SC

Nice Hotel close to carowinds

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My family and I stayed here for a trip to Carowinds amusement park. Our only complaints were that they ran out of towels on Saturday and that the pool was padlocked. Our room was clean and the staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove City, Ohio

Nice location with a good breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly but the room was just okay! The pillows were so small and uncomfortable. Good location with nice breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

sloooow internet

Posted Jul 30, 2014
painfully slow internet, once i got connected (it was down for a while). took a while to connect. Most of the travelers are business people who flew into local airport, and need the internet as the MOST vital service the hotel could provide. It was at 2002 dial up type speed. Although free internet, it was the most painful experience i have ever had in front of a computer. If you need to use your computer, go elsewhere. Stay America is nearby, and their internet is just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: that it was cleaner than expected, some reviews almost made me cancel my reservation
Cons: they could paint the room doors I noticed scuff marks at the bottom of a lot of doors
Location: chili's, McDonald's, Costco were all within walking distance, Domino's pizza delivered to the hotel, The Carowinds Amusement park
I stayed here From 7/21/2014 through 7/25/2014.The hotel staff was very pleasant. My room was clean, My bed was comfortable ( yes the pillows were small but they were soft ), My son thought the breakfast was awesome, I had no problems with the shuttle going back to the airport, I would stay here again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

Great Hotel for Great Price

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised about how nice this hotel was especially considering they had great rates. The beds were very comfortable, and our room was clean and neat. Continental breakfast had plenty to choose from and was nice since we weren't much for getting ready early! The location was great for reaching much of Charlotte. i would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you Marcy for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to hear you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plant City, FL

Good hotel for the money

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel is nice overall. I rated it 5 stars except for comfort and staff (which I gave 4). When checking in, the woman at the front counter was on the phone. Although she was on the line with another hotel employee, probably the manager, she never even looked up or made eye contact for several minutes. She should have at least said "I will be right with you". As for comfort, this hotel had very small pillows - like half the length of a standard pillow. I, personally didn't like them, and my wife didn't either. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good and they have a nice weight machine and treadmill in the exercise room in the second floor.