Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Super friendly staff, very clean!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: the staff
Location: Our favorite part of the trip was visiting IKEA (only about 20 minutes drive).
The most memorable part was how friendly and helpful the staff were. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good (sausage, bacon, waffles).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles,ca

Mixed emotions about this hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel lobby was very nice. It did not seem aged or out of date and included flat screen tv's. There is only one elevator, which when I got on smelled like old fishy mop water and there was an old chewed straw in the top elevator over our heads. The hallway carpets looked like they could definitely use some cleaning as well. When we got to our room I definetly lysoled ad cloroxed everything lol. While doing so I spotted a small stain on the back of one of the pillows. My friend said that she felt it was a tad dusty which irritated her allergies. The curtains had dust on the the bottom as well. We were then startled by a fire alarm in which we were told to evacuate the premises. After about 45 minutes of waiting outside with no sign of fire/smoke we are then allowed back in. At this point I am extremely annoyed. The next morning I am preparing my items to leave and someone is literally opening my room door. It was 9:30 am and check out was not until 12, but housekeeping decided to walk in. If you're looking for a one night stay where you solely just need a place to rest your head then ok. But SANATIZE EVERYTHING and don't lay on the comforter. But otherwise, I would try other hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia

I love this place!!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the staff was nice, and free coffee!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown Charlotte
The staff was extremely nice! The rooms were nice and cozy (even the small pillows). I love the breakfast and the free coffee. The lobby was beautiful! I will be back next month!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomeroy, OH

Certainly worth the price

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff.
Cons: Just get some normal pillows.
Location: Close to I-77; good for travelers.
My husband and I paid less than $70 for a king room on Friday of Labor Day weekend, so I certainly would recommend this hotel on price alone. It's close to I-77 (and the airport, if that's of concern to you) and it's in a neighborhood of mostly other hotels, so it didn't make us feel like we had to stay up all night watching our car. It was clean, if a little worn in places. The biggest downside, and the reason I gave the comfort level 3 stars, is that the bed has the tiniest pillows imaginable! There were 4 of them, sure, but they were not even quite half the size of a standard bed pillow. It was really kind of weird. But all in all, I WOULD recommend this hotel ... just bring your own pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, very nice area.
Cons: Accommodating advance room requests.
Location: Everything is close, amusement park and mall.
The only issue I had with my stay is that when I made my reservations, I asked for two adjacent rooms or at least on the same floor and got neither. I even called the day before to confirm and upon check-in, there were empty rooms but the staff would not make adjustments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nice experience. I enjoyed my stay. The staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

OK hotel on way to Hilton Head Island

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Low price, free continental breakfast, refrigerator in room, in-style.
Location: Only passing through. Did not visit attractions nearby.
Rooms, lobby, hallways all seemed to be in-style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is within 10 min of Airport.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Convenient location with easy highway access nearby. Clean room. Large breakfast on the weekend. Good place to stay for a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Call it Quality

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: On the other hand, staff seemed to be nice and the lobby area looked decent. I was thankful for the breakfast bar since I did not have to run out to a
Location: 5 minutes away from Carowinds. 20 minutes away from Concord Mills.
The elevators were raggedy. The room number signs were crooked. The carpet floor felt dirty. The furniture needs to be upgraded. I found a spider web in the ceiling. My boyfriend and I had to repeatedly request for more towels and washcloths. I did not receive HBO and Satellite T.V. The drinks in the vending machine cost too much. I can get snacks cheaper at a convenience store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, SC

Nice Hotel close to carowinds

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My family and I stayed here for a trip to Carowinds amusement park. Our only complaints were that they ran out of towels on Saturday and that the pool was padlocked. Our room was clean and the staff was nice.