Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: everything!
We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport. Other than that one redeeming factor, this hotel was terrible. The room we were given was "cleaned" by housekeeping, but there was food left in the refrigerator, in dresser drawers, in the microwave and on top of the dressers (food included open bags of chips, mayo, candy, cucumbers etc.). There were open tubes of toothpaste and other toiletries left in the bathroom. We asked to be moved to another room and told they were booked and had no where to put us. It was 11PM at night and I told the front desk that staying in this room was not an option. As we considered trying to find another hotel at 11PM they "found" us another room. The whole experience was troubling.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bluffton, SC

TERRIBLE! Do NOT stay here!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Customer service, providing offered amenities (i.e., the refrigerator and mircrowave that were supposed to be in the room), better maintenance (sink).
Location: Carowinds Amusement Park
I booked this hotel because of its close proximity to Carowinds amusement park, its low cost and the 3.2-star rating here on expedia. I didn't check in expecting 4-star amenities; however, my initial interaction while checking in with the front desk clerk should have been a red flag from the get-go. She was extremely rude during the whole check in process. En route to my room, I passed a room that had a broken window (I later informed a staff member about the window and they say that "it has been that way for about a week"). As soon as I entered my room, which seemed to be just fine, I noticed that there was no microwave or refrigerator in there, as it said there would be. On top of that, the sink was stopped up. Needless to say, I was BEYOND disappointed with my stay at this quality lacking Quality Inn and will NEVER stay at another one again. Do yourself a favor and spend a little extra money to stay elsewhere, this place is not worth the headache. Also, expedia should really give a more accurate rating for this place, because I'm sure that I am not the only guest who had an experience like this at this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The hotel was close to the Billy Graham's library and across the street from a busy Chinese buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, Va

Never again!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This hotel is convenient to the airport and has an alright breakfast. After that, there is nothing nice to say. Check-in after midnight was easy enough, but the clerk seemed irritated that she had to "unlock" the front door to let me in (clearly this is a great neighborhood). Room was good sized, but not very clean. Smudges and other stains all over the doors and walls, especially in the bathroom (yuck). Curtains were falling off of the window and mattress sunk so badly and becomes so flat and hard that I jarred my back when I sat down. Facility is poorly maintained and in desperate need of repairs. But, the morning desk clerk was a ray on sunshine, so that is a positive. Overall, Spend the extra $10 to stay at the LaQuinta about a half a block away. Indoor hallways, so much safer and cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Would have been better without one employee.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
When I arrived at the hotel I was about 30 minutes too early to check in. As I sat waiting I observed a front desk employee make several disparaging comments about individuals who came in to inquire about room availability and rates. This same individual (who never identified herself by name and was not wearing a name tag) was very curt and unfriendly when my room keys stopped working during my second night. If I managed this location she would not be in my employ with that attitude. Otherwise the hotel was perfectly acceptable given the price point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Hotel was in extremely dated and in very poor condition. We arrived to find old food and beverages in the mini fridge. Bedding (sheets and comforter) was stained. Bathtub was dirty. Disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Meh.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Airport shuttle driver was kind and the bed was comfortable.
Location: Waffle House is the only food within walking distance, but I wouldn't suggest walking alone.
The bed was comfortable, but that was the only saving grace. An employee at the front desk was rude to me upon checkout (seriously, there was eye-rolling), which really topped off an awful night of being stuck in Charlotte because of a terrible travel day. No one *wants* to stay in an airport hotel, but if you can avoid this one, I would suggest staying elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
worst hotel I ever stayed in. There were stains on the sheets and blankets, the room had webs in the corners. The heating/ac unit would alternate blowing cold and hot air all night(it was freezing out) and the bathroom was not clean. The worst part of it all was someone attempted to shampoo the filthy carpet while we were out and left the floor soaked!! I have a 3 year old who was miserable because she had to sit on the bed the whole time we were in the room because the floor was so wet. I called down to the front desk to let them know what was going and the lady just said there is nothing she can do because they were fully booked(rudely). We will never stay at a quality in again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Was only there for two nights and was satisfied with the service. Thank you!