Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Staff are pleasant.
Near by sewage and cigarette smell for non-smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Great Inexpensive South Charlotte hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: All staff were very friendly. Services were good - they called me when I got a package after checking out, for instance. There is a gym and pool.
Location: Carowinds is nearby. Getting into uptown Charlotte is a little slow because of traffic, but I did it on South Blvd and it wasn't so bad.
I simply picked this hotel on price. When I got there I found it clean, very pleasant staff, a big room with fridge and microwave, and conveniently located near restaurants and stores. There is a free cooked breakfast. At other times you can walk to the IHOP next door - or other restaurants close by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MARYLAND

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping and nice areas.
The room was large and the free breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville NC

OK hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast buffet
Cons: Bed comfort, separate smoking rooms from non-smoking rooms by placing all smoking rooms on the top floor only, heated pool.
Location: Loved being close to the mall and new outlet mall
Staff was very accommodating and pleasant during our stay. If we had questions about local attractions, they were more than willing to help us. There were smoking and non-smoking rooms in this hotel and even on the same floor together. We stayed in a non-smoking room but the smoke scent filled the hallway we were on. It was slightly offensive to us who are non-smokers. The walls were somewhat thin as we could hear the child in the next room screaming during the night. The bed was not the most comfortable but ok. It was hard to adjust/regulate the air so we were either very cold or warm. The shower was great with good water presssure. The pool was too cold for my grandson to swim in. He was shivering after only being in there for ten minutes. We were under the impression that the pool was heated but it was clear that it was not. The breakfast buffet was good with a great selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room , staff very helpful and friendly

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: It was a good location for what I needed.
My experience was very good clean rooms affordable rates, and the staff was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Terrific location, Very comfortable room, great breakfast, treadmill worked smoothly and swimming pool temperature was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. close to plenty of restaurants

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We had a great stay at this hotel. i would definitely go here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartsville,SC

Room was great,breakfast was AWSOME but...

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: When we stayed this past weekend everything was great and comfortable. The breakfast was sooooo good. The breakfast was the best part of the stay !
Cons: You couldn't really enjoy how great the food was b/c you had someone sitting on top of you or smack the food next to you. This was the only complaint
Location: About 15mins. from downtown Charlotte
When we stayed this past weekend everything was great and comfortable. The breakfast was sooooo good. The only thing I would suggest is expanding sitting in the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem NC

Very Comfortable with nice touches

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Bed was super comfortable, the extra sink / food area between the bedroom and living area, the make-up area for my girlfriend, breakfast, shower head
Location: Plenty of dinning options nearby and an awesome mall if you like shopping
The person at the front desk was very pleasant. For a slightly older hotel, it has been maintained immaculately. If you like a pulsating shower head, this hotel has the best that I've run across. Me and my girlfriend had no problems during our stay. The breakfast was also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitesburg, KY

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast! Friendly staff! Close to Carowinds!
Location: Perfect location and close to Carowinds. Liked that it was in in a suburb area away from busy city traffic, etc.
We went for a weekend trip to Carowinds. Perfect location to stay in Pineville! Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pineville. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff Quality Suites Pineville