Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Nov 3, 2014
the beds were very uncomfortable, the room stunk and left that terrible smell on our clothes. would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New york

Horrible motel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't go there
Location: dont' know
Dirty...burn holes in bed cover...rust in bathtub...bugs...no chairs...filthy
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Covington, GA

I would not stay ay Red Roof Inns again

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This place needs a complete makeover including the staff.
Location: Location was near the flight approach path to the airport and very close to I-85; noisy to say the least
The Red Roof INN at Charlotte, NC was "grungy" at best. It was not well maintained, everything had the appearance of needing to be replaced. We only stayed there because it was late, we were tired and needed to rest. I would not recommend Red Roof Inns to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed to sleep..nothing else

Posted Sep 18, 2014
With regard to a cheap place to spend the night...the red roof inn delivers as promised. The room however did have a funky smell...the bathroom sink light was sketchy as was the bathroom sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victorfrom Delaware

Good experience

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this hotel is good, everything you want is around and the accessibility is very good you have the I 85 near so that makes you to reach any place easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilkesboro N.C

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Your staff and park and fly
Cons: Make a little more updating
Location: Didn't really go anywhere but the airport , but there were some good places to eat .
I read all the reviews before I booked my room and was a little scared . I decided to give it a try and I now don't understand why the reviews were so bad . Sure it's not the Hilton ,but if you are on a budget like I am it was a great place for the money . It was clean , the staff was really nice, the lighting was in good . I also paid for the park and fly . I left my car for 9 days and there were no problems with it there . I actually stayed on my return home and took the shuttle back to the airport the next day and picked up my family to return home in Wilkesboro . Every shuttle driver I had were the nicest people you could meet . All in all their kindness was one of the best parts of my trip . Thank you so very much .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ralphfrom Charlotte

Avoid it, please!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad, bad, bad, area...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dionnefrom Charlotte, NC

Head board fell

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful until I noticed the head board was leaning but before I could try to straighten it, it fell. I tried calling the front desk but the phone wasn't working. We stayed 2 nights and they didn't offer or send us any fresh towels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by EL Yatesfrom Manassas

Stay only for one night

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been in much better Red Roof's then this one. It is old and the walls, furniture show it. Bathroom ceiling falling down and black around bathtub. Everything worked and the bed was comfortable. Location next to a Waffle House and right off highway. Other then that I would pay a bit more and stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com